Ratings based on 41,674 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK Canada

Nice Hotel Central Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel is clean, fairly quiet (weekends a bit noisy from party people in rooms), and central to bus stops (Freemont Street, the Strip, both outlet malls. Hotel staff was great and folks staying there were friendly. Amazing buffet--well worth the price. MJ Live show was AWESOME! I would love to see the pool hours open later--7pm seems so early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Stratosphere Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: If they were going to be doing construction could have warned us first so we could have gone elsewhere.
Location: Not much too do as it is too far away from the main strip.
Seems like they were doing construction all day long on weekdays, sounded like they were drilling all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Got the job done

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was ok. When we arrived around 1am, the line to check in was unlike anything I have ever seen. We wait for half an hour, which after a long day of traveling was the last thing we wanted to do. The room was ok. A good enough size and clean but slightly “banged up”. The food offerings were ok, you get what you pay for. Now the Radius Pool I avoided that at all costs. The water was absolutely disgusting. People were allowed to smoke while in the pool and the ashes and cigarette butts floating around were just not for me. The other pool was better, more families were there. I wasn’t thrilled to pay the resort fee as the Stratosphere definitely did not have the resort feel. I probably wouldn’t stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is an active construction zone do not go there

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Drilling starts at 9am in the morning and goes on all day every day. Stayed there for 4 days worst experience ever. when asked for a room change they put me on a room with a wall view absolutely terrible. power outage at the casino. Should have tried not to save money by not going to Ceasers Palace
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Las Vegas disaster

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The facility could up their customer service game.
Location: x
The hotel room was the bare minimum. The sink would not drain and the desk staff could care less, horrible attitude when it was reported. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was excellent experience with my wife. First time and we have a lot of fun in the hotel and everywhere we went
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The casino, but on 3 different days we experienced major attitude from the bar attendants.
Cons: The carpets were filthy and there was a major buildup of dirt all along baseboards and corners.
Location: Very high crime rate.
This was our 4th time staying here, this hotel is going down hill. When I'm spending thousands of dollars I don't expect major attitude from their staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YO

Bad smell

Posted Jul 18, 2017
There is a bad smell from the air conditioner. The sheets were dirty. There was no refrigerator and pot in the room Also, no bath mat ,no towels for the number of people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern WA

Hard beds

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful, always called me by name although my last name is Saint John and they always called me Miss John/
Cons: fans in the bathroom, there should not be a 2 drink minimum for the adult pool. Cant I just sit and swim without drinking?
Location: Right on the end of the border between the old Las Vegas and new strip.
So besides the beds being very hard there was no fridge, micro wave or even a coffee maker in the room, but I guess that is them trying to get you to go downstairs and spend more money. The room was clean but the worst thing was that there was no fan in the bathroom and so all that moisture stayed in the room and our clothes and sheets were always damp! Seriously. They were doing renovations on the floor above us like with a jack hammer, and my mother found a cockroach walking on the floor in McDonalds downstairs. She just killed it and told someone to clean it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Vegas stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
For the price its a nice stay. I might try the suites next time I'm in Vegas, if you want to go to Vegas and have a budget this is the place for you.