Ratings based on 3,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from canada

Very convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Everything available inside
Cons: No smoking
Location: Restaurants,shopping ,golf ,hiking
Four days of appointments with hotel as base camp ,nicely away from business and traffic of Strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Better ventilation or air circulation in the casino area.
Location: I lived in the area for a couple of years, so I intentionally wanted to stay nearby to visit friends and family and enjoy the shopping and restaurants
Suncoast was conveniently located to where I was visiting relatives. The hotel was very nice and the room accommodations were large. Since it is an older hotel and catering to an older clientele, there were a lot of smokers and the scent of smoke lingering in the air which is not prevalent in many of the newer hotels. We frequently ate at Brigg's and enjoyed it very much. Also enjoyed the covered self-parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista

Business Trip

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Accommodations and amenities.
Cons: Better air filter system in the casino
Location: Much to do within walking distance; food, shopping and safe area to walk/run for exercises
Great hotel however way to smoky in the casino area. My clothes would smell like cigarettes after a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient for us for where we wanted to be

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: separate smoking section for the casino
Location: city atheletic gym, my daughter, red rock hiking, bonnie springs, spring ranch state park
Hotel was great but would be nicer if casino had a section of it's own for smokers like your bingo room does.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun coast hotel & casino

Average hotle

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Beds were very uncomfortable. Resort fee a bit ridiculous. Full price buffet for our 2 children who are under 12 yo was a scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price you pay! Only complaint is that the elevators seem hidden and the staff seemed rude when I asked if I could get a late check out, the lady sounded beyond rude even though I was being kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

What?! No hot tub??

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: They were near the funeral we were there to attend. The toiletries were nice.
Cons: Better ventilation to remove the smoke. Ugh. It was like a 1980s bar.
Location: The suburban setting leaves it pretty far from anything to do other than golf.
After a nine hour drive, a soak in a hot tub would have been nice, but not only did they not have one, their pool was closed for the winter as well. Total let down. Plus the smoke level was a bit much in the common areas of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hate those resort fees

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Stay at this hotel almost every time I am in the area climbing at Red Rocks. I can usually get nightly rates at $80 or less. However on this last visit I got stuck paying an $18 per day resort fee. Gal at check in said it would be $15 and didn't mention it being daily. I am a firm believer that those fees should be included in the rate, not charged extra once you arrive. And paying extra for WiFi is ridiculous these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Roomy and comfy

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We stayed in a couple of accessible double-queen rooms. They were exceptionally roomy and very clean, with nice mattresses and linens. The rooms themselves were great but registration, parking access, restaurants and elevators to the rooms were all spread along different sides of the smoky casino floor. It was impossible to come and go without picking up that unpleasant scent on your clothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
It is a hotel at reasonable price and with nice services.