Ratings based on 3,939 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were large & comfortable, but not very clean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Price was acceptable.
Cons: Better ventilation in the casino.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants. Red Rock park is very nice and easy.
Casino lobby area smelled like an ash tray. Rooms were large and comfortable, but not very clean. Housekeeping missed cleaning the room one day after we specially asked them to please clean it. On a positive note, parking was easy, though a bit of a walk. Fitness center and pool were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: didnt have time to explore
I was only there for 12 hours, but while I was there it was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff. Room additions such as couch were nice.
Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable.
Location: Red Rocks Canyon, or staying for cheaper when attending conferences at convention center.
Staff was super friendly. Great because it was near Red Rocks Canyon and the convention center. Clean, accommodating. Solid overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to my son

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site.
We chose Suncrest because it is situated close to where my son lives. It also had restaurants on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in off strip Summerlin

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The renovation at Suncoast has made it a nice place again and the shops, restaurants and golfing has grown impressive around the property. Next thing to upgrade will be the staff that is more consistwnt with a Reno as opposes to Las Vegas resort. I was charged an extra $16 for checking in 20 minutes early which was an immediate turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Suncoast revisited

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel location and size of the room. Hotel staff.
Cons: I didn't like was the requirement to play the slot machines while at the bar. Sometimes you just want to sit, relax, socialize and have a beer.
Location: Red Rock sight seeing. Day trips to Boulder City and Laughlin
Very enjoyable stay. Staff support was great. Food was good. Nice bathroom accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel offers everything you need, and is not too e

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Wifi, shuttle, fitness area.
Cons: Constant noise of unnecessary music in the casino.
Location: Conference hotel nearby, geocaches, fast local bus service (WAX) to the strip area.
Hotel offers everything you need, and is not too expensive. Bonuses are the good fitness center, the nice pool and the large parking area. There is free WiFi, a free shuttle to the airport at several hours and staff is very polite. I thouroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, clean hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great hotel in a nice area. With shopping and restaurants nearby, it is perfect for people who don't want to stay downtown or on the Strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The perfect getaway hotel away from the strip

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet area of Vegas, 20 Minutes from the strip, close to shopping and restaurants, large rooms.
Cons: Front desk hotel staff.
Location: See above.
Wonderful hotel, have stayed here twice now and will return again. Hotel staff a bit reserved but everyone else incredibly friendly. Huge room, mine had a view over the golf course. A nice size pool and terrace area and one level above there's a whirlpool. People seem to have a wonderful time at this hotel. There's a diner style restaurant called Du-Par that's open 24hrs. My room was cleaned early every day which was a nice bonus. This is perfect for families as there's a bowling lane in the building. Tons and tons of parking (free) onsite. There is great shopping and lots of great restaurants across the street so you can walk if you wish. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Sheets were too rough and bed not very comfortable but overall good place to stay. The staff was excellent!