Ratings based on 3,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: We especially liked the choices in restaurants. The movie theater had first rate movies. and the airport shuttle was great.
Cons: The smoke was overwhelming when you walked into the casino. Perhaps a non-smoking area could be added somewhere.
Location: The location was perfect for us since we were visiting close by. Had it been cooler we might have walked over to the shopping center.
The reception desk printed t our boarding passes for us the night before we left which was more than we'd expected. The employees were friendly and helpful whenever we asked a question. They all appeared to care that we had a wonderful stay at the Suncoast.. The rooms were large and were maintained by the housekeeping crew. We especially liked the double sinks in the vanity area. It was a very positive experience for us and we do hope to stay at the Suncoast in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, Ut

Summerlin

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The room was great and clean, with a $2 service charge for room service (inexpensive). All staff were very helpful, courteous, and friendly.
Cons: 0
This was the best we have stayed at in years. we have stayed at cheap hotels as well as the best and most expensive, but our stay here far surpassed anything else. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and low price
Cons: Casino machine
Location: Nothing, just stay
Hotel is clean and nice. Little far from strip, about 20 Min by car with no traffic. Also Casino is nice, but there isn't our favorite machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and like the clientel ,

Posted Aug 16, 2016
very well kept for an older facility, 50% off of other newer hotel in same area. Bowling and movies very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Went for a conference but the hotel was completely booked, so I decided to stay at the Suncoast as it was to closest to the conference. I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The casino didn't stink of smoke. There was a family/local feel to it and not touristic at all (which I prefer). Ate at Du-par's twice--pancakes are fantastic! Went to see a movie at their theater and it was nice and clean. The room was perfect for us. Had a king bed with a sofa, desk, and a small refrigerator. Bed was comfy and carpet felt clean. Large bathroom was great, well maintained. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Too much activity to be on the Strip?

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Overall, I felt very safe since I had to go to Las Vegas alone. Great Security!
Cons: Training employees to be a little more observant. I understand the rule of entering the buffet at 8 pm and leaving the line open until 8:30pm.
Location: Shopping, banking, post office, eating or of course there is plenty to do at the resort.
I had an emergency to take care of in Las Vegas. This Hotel is in the Summerlin Area of Las Vegas and is not nearly as crowded as the strip. The hotel has beautiful rooms with plenty of room. I enjoyed room service. I had a 80 minute deep tissue massage (Laura) which I really enjoyed but was not impressed with the lack of any luxurious trappings. They did offer a locker. I was treated very well except for one employee who was a cashier at the buffet. Someone cut in front of me ( not a big deal) and then I was told that they were closed(not in a nice manner). I told her that they had cut in front of me and I had been waiting before they even got there. She allowed me to pay and then let people who continued to come after me in to the buffet. I would not have minded except her rudeness. Everyone else I encounter at the Suncoast reception, bell people, valets, wait staff, security, store attendants and special kudos to the Bingo workers who were extremely kind and made me feel welcome. I definitely will stay at this hotel whenever I need to go to Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm Desert, Ca.

Great value, great location away from the strip

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Would recommend to anyone seeking a LV vaca on the cheap'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Away from the strip but close to restaurants and Red Rock Canyon. Easy parking. Standard rooms are larger than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from city noise

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Buffet prices are high for families
Nice, quite and clean rooms. Nice swimming pool as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Suncoast Hotel & Casino

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The room carpets were soak & wet in the hallway. We made a call to the front desk and they sent someone up right away with our keys to a new room.
Cons: Housekeeping to make sure rooms are clean and ready for the next person. Someone was smoking in the room and a shower cap was on the smoke alarm.
Location: There is a shopping center right across the street, golfing too. Close to freeways.
Rooms are quite roomy~ Lots of parking and entertainment around and of course within the casino. The beds were large as well and made up everyday. There's a bowling alley and arcade.