Ratings based on 4,073 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A great place to stay for golfers or anyone who wants to be a bit off of the Vegas beaten path. It was a relaxing visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Julie Leonard, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay here! We appreciate it! Please join us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

My Summer Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My stay at sun coast hotel was great. Shuttle bus picked up guests from the airport and seaport brought them directly to the hotel. Hotel check in was a breeze. Staff was very professional and courteous. Accommodations were 5 star quality. Housekeeping cleaned the room daily. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Room has king size bed and 3 seat sofa. Huge big screen television. Hotel pool was nearby and opened and cleaned. Plenty of restaurants for multiple dining options. Gaming experience was all that one could ask for. It was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel off the strip

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This is a great hotel to stay in if you are staying off the strip or even if you want to travel the 20 minutes to the strip. The room was large and renovated. It was always very clean. The parking lot was never crowded. There are many restaurants and stores across the street in Tivoli Square and Boca Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: movie theater and bowling.
Cons: The casino area was very smoky, not well ventilated.
Location: Lots of shopping close by. Great movie theatre and bowling alley at the hotel.
We were there for a basketball tournament. This hotel was far from the school we stayed at. There was lots of stuff to do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Had a great time, plenty to do with gambling, bowling, places to eat and movie theater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Money but Staff not helpful

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Front desk staff
The rooms are large, the upper floor views are impressive, but the front desk staff was surly and not good at customer care. It is a 20 minute drive from the strip but close to a nature preserve and wonderful amenities. The Tivoli Square was charming and lively with outdoor dancing and good restaurants. Whole Foods, Target and lots of other chain stores are within walking distance, although in the Vegas summer heat that's not always an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Suncoast, Hotel Management
We are happy that you chose Suncoast for your recent Vegas escape! We are always receptive to the reviews and opinions of visitors because we truly respect and value you as part of the Boyd family! It comes as no surprise that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room and our location to exciting off Strip entertainment as these are the reasons many of our patrons make Suncoast their only place to stay while in Las Vegas. Suncoast is also a popular resort due in part to our commitment to providing warm and personable service to every customer. It is disappointing to learn of your dissatisfaction with the service you received from our Front Desk staff. I apologize on behalf of our team and assure you that we take your concerns seriously and will act to resolve them in a timely manner. Our hope is that you continue to visit to enjoy all the amazing amenities we offer as well as the first class service we have become famous for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Amazing staff, great room, terrific location all at a reasonable rate. Definitely one of my favorites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Julie , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california san francisco

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice hotel and nice casino foom is very nice swimming pool is good just streep walking is far otherwise very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great Hotel/Casino - convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Just minutes away from the Vegas strip and McCarran Airport, Suncoast was friendly and fun. Right across the street from the shops and restaurants of Tivoli Village and only minutes from Downtown Summerlin. The pool is small but pretty with food and drink service and the buffet offers a variety ethnic choices