Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The bellman was awesome.
The room was located right over the marque and had the flood light directly into the room. The service and the food at the restaurant was extremely poor. I was charged $20 for 2 hours of internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Was there only a day but enjoyed our what little time we had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Cheaper than the Strip

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: People were friendly, food was good, room was very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Better ventilation in the restaurants.
This is the second year I stayed at Suncoast for CES. I never like that the smoke from the casino spills over into the restaurant, but otherwise, the place is good. Room was very nice, staff nice, no problems. Food was pretty good at the restaurants, reasonable prices. The $15/day credit toward food was helpful, and the discount if you get the free players card is a must at the buffet. Room was very quiet, clean, comfortable, wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas Fun with No Hassle

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Wonderful place that we found out tends to be a 'locals' casino. We had a great time at the tables and the staff were very friendly. We also received a lot of 'comps' which is nice. We were there for two days and left with almost as much cash as we walked in with. Highly recommended if you just want to gamble and aren't interested in the craziness and expense of the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Needed a few more days to see everything. Staff pleasant and helpful. Loved the gift shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We were looking for something in Vegas but not on the strip. We found it! Rooms were clean and roomy. Service was excellent, staff was very nice and kind. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful view terrible staff encounter

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Had a bizarre encounter with a horrendous and rude beyond belief cocktail waitress that works there but other than that it was fine. I won't be returning simply because I don't enjoy being treating the way that girl treated me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room, great buffet, low price.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly, the room was large, and the buffet was great for the price. Parking was also easy to get to.
Cons: Drapes could close better. The blinding floodlights that shine on the front of the building cause glare the prevents a decent view of the strip.
Location: Red Rock Canyon and Red Rock Hotel are very close. For necessities, a Walmart is only a 5 miles away. Golf right across the street is decently priced.
I love Boyd properties. After 10pm on a Thursday night, I was able to bowl 6 games, plus get rental shoes, for less than $10. Sports book was very comfortable for watching all the Sunday games. Suncoast is also only a stone's throw away from Red Rock Canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Need better ventilation. Even the non-smoking floors reek of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and convent location
Sun Coast is one of the better deals for a large suite room that is easy to come and go. Great rated during the wee.