Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel missing a few things in rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Our room was fine but we could not have a coffee maker in our room that is only in suites also a fridge. Charge resort fee for nothing. You will need a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property was ok

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This property could use an update. We stayed here several years ago, but it seems Sunset Station is aging and could use refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Happy with price, location Unhappy with never hot water for bathtub, extra pillows requested at checkin never came
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Rooms getting a bit dated.
Very good amenities downstairs. Lots of machines. Fantastic buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Always stay here when we come to Vegas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Love the strict security: you have to show your key to get pass a guard station, then again in the elevator to get to your floor. Has a theater.
Cons: The toilets are too low; it's hard to rise from them easily without a grab bar. They should be at least 16' - 17" high (standard size).
Location: Fabulous location! CostCo, Galleria Mall, Trader Joes, Sammy's Grill, and fairly close to Town Square by the airport.
We come to Vegas about every two months to do shopping and just for a quick get-away from Lake Havasu City, about a 2 1/2 hour drive away. We always stay here because it's a great hotel, dependable, friendly staff. They remodeled this hotel several months ago, and the rooms are even more beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel staff was courteous and friendly. I originally purchased a king deluxe room, but was upgraded to a petite suite. I enjoyed my stay and will do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Hotel in a lovely upmarket area off the strip

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Free Valet parking too we had such a lovely time there the food was excellent many restaurants inside to choose from. Gaming for kids too. Good for the whole family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Beatiful casino with every kind of table and slot imaginable. A buffet without equal, asian, American, Italian and international themed courses, just sumptuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great for people who aren't interested in the party all night atmosphere of the strip. Lots to do rather than gamble.
Cons: Extend the hours of restaraunts
Location: Very close to shopping.
The hotel was beautiful inside. Staff was very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Away from the crowd.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Big well appointed rooms. Top condition.
Cons: Nothing
15 minutes away from the Strip but good value and facilities