Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay traveling thru

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Wish rooms had personal coffee without having to go down & buy Starbucks.
Location:
Love staying here when traveling thru. Would stay here again & when staying longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice off the strip BUT beware of added FEES

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Seemed fine to book & pay in full on Expedia. There was NO warning or information provided at the time of booking telling of the added "hotel service fee". This essentially doubled my room rate! This was not pointed out at the time of registration, other than desk clerk saying there would be a refundable deposit placed on my credit card in case I destroyed something. At time of checkout the clerk actually argued with me about the added fees - I DID NOT destroy anything, I DID NOT call room service, etc. but was still charged an additional $86 for fees upon checkout. Ridiculous for a 4 night stay. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is easily accessed and parking available. Room very clean and pleasantly furnished. I wish the hotel would provide a few discounts for eating in hotel restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel but needs to look at room comfort

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Casino
Cons: Room comfort
Overall it was good, only the pillows in the room were overfilled and uncomfortable. We usually use pillows to sleep comfortably and had to remove them to sleep. Couldn't sleep properly and had some stiff neck in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We have stayed here multiple time and this was perfect. Love the location the food and the staff! The bed was very comfortable and room nicely done. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great off-strip option

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, options for families, location
Cons: buffet line
I was traveling with 2 small children and wanted to stay off the strip, as we were just passing through Vegas on our way to Disneyland. I was really pleased with Sunset Station, aside from getting an awesome price through Expedia, there is a lot to do with the hotel for groups with families. For example they have an arcade, an IMAX theatre, lots of food choices, and a childrens play area. My only complaint was the line for the buffet was insane, we would have liked to have dined there, but the line was too long and too slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the rooms, the food, the atmosphere..great

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This was the place too stay for ALL of pour needs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel missing a few things in rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Our room was fine but we could not have a coffee maker in our room that is only in suites also a fridge. Charge resort fee for nothing. You will need a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property was ok

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This property could use an update. We stayed here several years ago, but it seems Sunset Station is aging and could use refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Happy with price, location Unhappy with never hot water for bathtub, extra pillows requested at checkin never came