Ratings based on 4,277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The check in was very fast and easy. The room was clean beds were comfortable, bathrooom was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would deffenitly recommend this hotel, and iI will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT FOR A WEEK-LONG STAY

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENCE OF MANY EATERIES ON SITE, VALET PARKING VERY CONVENIENT. CLOSE TO SHOPS AT GALLERIA ACROSS THE STREET.
Cons: I THINK THE DAILY RESORT FEE IS FAR TOO HIGH UNLESS ONE USES THE FACILITIES A LOT OF THE TIME. WE USED THE POOL ONCE SO WE BASICALLY PAID OVER $100!
Location: SEE ABOVE
WE STAYED A WEEK. MANY RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM. NICE POOL. PLUMBING FIXTURES ARE A LITTLE WORN OUT BUT WORKED WELL ENOUGH. ROOM CLEANING STAFF DID A GOOD JOB. OVERALL, I'D RATE THIS A B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from robbinsville nj

Did not disappoint.

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice place. Good food and delightful wait staff. The only issue was the air dryness in the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford

Nice Hotel, close to a lot of restaurants and shop

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: clean, lots of options for food
Cons: I wish they had an area where you could sit out side in the AM with tables and chairs. they do have a Starbucks so it would be nice to beable to read
Location: lots to do near by and not far from the Las Vegas Strip, about 10 min
Nice Hotel, close to a lot of different restaurants and lots of shopping. even though the hotel and Casino does offer many different types of food its nice to have different options. Very clean room, just wish they would leave more towels in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anch AK

One pillow size does not fit all

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Fun games and other activities other that slot machines
Cons: DIFFERENT SIZES OF PILLOWS!!!
Location: Near Highway was nice
The majority of hotels that I have stayed at have had 2 sizes of pillows, one thick size and one thin size. This hotel only had one size, a large over-stuffed pillow. Personally I like thin pillows, so was kind of screwed. When I called the front desk my request was scoffed at, and then I was told to have a nice night..... In the end I used a dirty laundry bag I was traveling with. Years ago I travelled with my own pillow, next trip I will revisit that practice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel. Location comfort and updated!!

Posted May 13, 2017
Love this hotel because it's so affordable for my budget. It's updated and clean, which is very important to me. I have high standards but also like to be reasonable with travel expenses. I'm thankful for this hotel. Sunset Station is located to all shopping and dining, easy freeway access. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Actually smells like new, never been smoked in!

Posted May 11, 2017
I'm a 20-yr hotel employee veteran with M--tt. Sunset Station value for price paid is great. Nice recent renovation. Rooms are great, staff very friendly. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel nice pool kids love it there

Posted May 9, 2017
I come to town to see my two kids and we have stayed at other hotels but we always feel more comfortable at sunset station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great family hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff - very helpful and friendly - and the cleanliness. Our smoke-free room was high above the noise of the casino.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Much to do right there in the hotel.
We were passing through Las Vegas on our way to Mexico, and stayed one night at "Sunset Station" - what a pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean, the casino area was much less crowded on a Friday night than those on the strip, and there were many families in the huge hotel, which featured a bowling alley, movie theater and a kids' play place. Many food places were located IN the hotel - one wouldn't have to leave the hotel for days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
My experience at Sunset Station was amazing! The check-in process was fast and efficient, and the room was really nice, clean and comfortable. It's a 5 minute drive (tops) to Sam Boyd stadium and has a Starbucks! If you need to be in Henderson, definitely stay at Sunset Station.