Ratings based on 2,922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015
If it is quiet and relaxing you want. This is the place. You can be as active with gambling, pool, bowling etc as you want. We had one night to to stay and we didn't want the craziness of the Vegas strip life, so we chose the off the strip casino. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable. Thanks Sunset Station Casino and Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and away from the chaos

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Quiet and away from the chaos If you want to be in Vegas and not have to deal with the Strip, this location has all the features, tasty restaurants and is freeway close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended for my friends.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
She was like this hotel and told me the room is clean and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to concert venue

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Security everywhere!! Definitely felt safe. Patrolled on bikes in the parking lot. On foot in the pool area. Security guard stationed by the elevators and pool entrance. The guard required to see s room key for you to get on the elevators. Complaint.....only 3 pillows on the king size bed but was too tired to call and ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Impressive Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Close to Vegas but far enough away to avoid all the traffic.
Cons: There was no coffee maker in the room. Even the most in-expensive hotels have them. There either was not a bathroom vent fan or it did not work.
Location: Easy to get to and not a lot of traffic.
We spent the night here while on a business trip and visited Las Vegas that evening. We enjoyed Sunset Station much more than Vegas and my wife won more money here than Vegas too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place but rooms super out dated!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Fun place great restaurants! Dealer for the most very friendly! Mexican restaurant fabulous! Rooms are very clean just very out dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

would like to see menu changes in Cafe

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: I loved the security that allowed only hotel guests to go up in the elevators.. We enjoyed the amenities in the hotel and its cleanliness.
Cons: It would be nice if they had some smaller options for their hot breakfasts for seniors who can't eat much. Most of my food was wasted.
Location: Love that it is off strip and there is the mall, walmart, and costco nearby. Also the movie theater and bowling alley were nice.
The Grand Cafe would do well to put on some senior meals. The portions are so large that I wasted most of my breakfast and I hate waste. All breakfasts had 3 eggs, 4 pieces of meat and then a large serving of hash browns or pancakes. The pancakes were the size of the plate and were delicious however most seniors including myself would have been able to finish 2 that were a bit smaller instead of the 4 huge ones. Needless to say we ate there once only and went someplace else the next day where I didn't have to pay for a lot of food that was just thrown away. Other than that it was a beautiful peaceful weekend and I enjoyed the time there..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with the right price.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Great appearance and security.
Cons: The bed mattress was nearing the life expectancy. Would have been the icing on the cake if it was more comfortable.
We had a great time. Enjoyed the buffet and the pool. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Clean

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This hotel was very clean from the lobby and reateraunt still the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good locals casino

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very decent restaurant options.