Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to strip.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Enjoyed breakfasts & stay. Staff is good. Delivered water bottles daily in morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad rooms and facilities

Posted Jan 5, 2017
+Free shuttle and enough breakfast + good location - very bad rooms and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: The capacity of cafeteria can be increased to avoid long queues during peak season..
Had a comfortable stay for two nights. Easy access and ample parking.10-15 minutes walk to the Fountains of Bellagio. Good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good hotel but unsafe electrical appliance

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Price & location
Cons: Appliance wiring. Management should take matters like this more seriously.
Location: Casinos
The transfer from & to airport was good. Driver was polite & friendly. The hotel itself was good for the money paid. A little noisy where I was at the side of the building next to the casino. The room was good, room service was ok. My problem with the hotel was when I used the iron. I received an electrical shock due to a faulty lead. When I complained to the front desk I was told the manager would contact me. When I went to desk the next day, the manager was dismissive. I felt that faulty electrical wiring was a major concern, it would be in the UK, but he didn't seem to think it was that big a problem. I saw the risk management and he said he would contact me. Since my return to the uk I spoke to expedia who I booked through and they have been trying to resolve it with no response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent night stay but horrible breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The super start breakfast is anything but super. You have to walk to Carl's BBQ which is located next door in Ellis Island Casino and the breakfast consist of coffee, toast, bagel, and already made Eggo waffles that you heat in a toaster. The line is very long for a horrible breakfast so we decided to go to McDonald's. The room and ammenities are okay/average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel staff is very rude, negligence and bad attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S F Bay Area

Close by the Strip - Great Value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Great location , easy parking and Safe !
I have had previous GOOD experience with the Casino and Food options at Ellis Island for many years before this current trip . I've stayed at various other and plenty more expensive Hotels around the Vegas valley , For what was offered is why I booked this motel . Glad I booked Ellis Super 8 Motel . For the following reasons , close by everything if your willing to walk a little bit . I enjoy walking and people watching , this is a great location for that . Perfect for the traveler looking to save a few dollars , low room rates for what you actually get , safe secure access to clean rooms , comfortable bed , good water pressure and plenty of hot water for showers , easy parking , I felt safe parking in their rear lot and was greeted by the security guard upon entering and exiting each time . This was my only Vacation for the whole year in 2016 ! I stayed 7 nights ( Christmas week ) on this trip at this Motel , and would be happy to book it again . Thanks to all the friendly staff and the ease of booking through Expedia , my stay in Las Vegas was quite pleasant this trip . I would definitely recommend for those on a budget consider this Motel , they'll even provide continental breakfast and a really nice Casino right next door , very convenient and close to Everything . Continued success to Ellis Island Super 8 staff - Happy New Year and thanks Expedia !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Because of previous reviews, I was a bit hesitant to stay here, but this is one of the only options for 18-year-olds in Las Vegas. I was relieved and pleased to find that the room was perfectly clean. Obviously, it's a cheap motel, so not everything is in wonderful condition (e.g., fraying curtains, etc.) but it certainly does for its price range. It's also reasonably close to the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very clean. Close to everything. And cheap! Breakfast included and good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Easy access to entertainment and food. Could've had more shuttle trips to and from airport.