Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to strip, limited service

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. , room size
Cons: Fridges and microwaves
Location: Good location 15 min walk to Ballys/Flamingo
I was pleased with the room, clean with ample space, but the staff were unhelpful getting a form printed for me and would not call a cab for me when requested, a simple job the casino staff did do. There are no bar fridges or microwaves available, even in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Needs upgrades

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Bathtub seem clogged up and carpet needs to be cleaned. Staff is nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A No Frills Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was friendly and provided a comfortable and adquate room for the money.
Cons: The breakfast got boring but was free.Upgrades did not offer much.
Location: The hotel is fine if you do no mind walking to the strip.The area is not the Vegas most people know or heard about.
Many ammenities such as coffee and breakfast are provided. These can save the guest a lot of money over a week or two stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Not bad for the price!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, friendly staff, good location
Cons: Updates are needed. Hall carpeting is stained and the bathroom needed to be redone.
Location: Great location, just a few blocks from all the main action.
For the price, this wasn't a bad hotel. Although it was dated and a little worn, it was reasonably clean and the location was great. The food in the adjoining casino was excellent. We even went back for a second dinner after we'd moved on to the Aria for a conference!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, Location Location you can't beat where this is located at. Ellis Island Casino next to it is great.
Cons: The elevator needs work & they are remodeling so sure it will get better.
Location: Ellis Island Casino with several restaurants & a fun bar. The strip is only a block away & your right in the middle.
They are going thru a remodel so we had a few issues with dust & noise but this is one of those hotel you get what you pay for if you want perfect go stay at a more expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, Clean, Reasonable Priced

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: You can find really tasty foods with cheap price in restaurant.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, you can put liquid soaps for daily use.
Location: Close to airporte and strip.
Clean room, comfortable, close to strip, helpfull staff, shuttle to airporte, reasonably priced, breakfast was included but not perfect. I will stay again when I visit Vegas .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close but no cigar!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
There was nothing wrong with this hotel, it was clean and comfortable. It just requires a little more effort to get to The Strip. I saved some money and got some exercise by staying here. I'd be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not Bad for a Motel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: 10 min walk from the strip and Monorail with is a plus point
Stayed over Christmas, Good location about 10 min walk to the strip. Advantage of a 7/11 right next door to the hotel and casino. Breakfast was Ok i would however go early as they can get very busy as we found out one morning they must have been 100+ queuing which was a nightmare. reception staff were great as i broke a nail and they found me a nail salon quite close by (wouldn't recommend them as it was poor service but did last till i got back to the UK) There was no fridge in the room so had to fill the sink with ice to keep the beer cold Overall i would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Run down dirty in maintained hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Terrible experience, came in to Vegas for a trade show, first night lights did not work in main room, TV was not connected to cable, shower and bath was moldy and side of shower wall broken, mild and water dripping from roof, main sink handle broken off, room extremely dirty. Called to desk no manager available. Had to wait until the next day to get anything fixed and room cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Personal muy amable, nos imprimieron las tarjetas de embarque de los vuelos, el servicio de transporte del hotel al aeropuerto, el desayuno...
Location: Relativamente cerca del hotel Ballys que tiene parada de monoraíl. No está mal situado,aunque en Las Vegas todo parece cerca y en cambio se anda mucho
El hotel es muy tranquilo y la habitación era muy amplia. El desayuno es muy aceptable. Lo mejor es la amabilidad del personal. Varios de los empleados hablan español.