Ratings based on 3,145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I like how they remodeled the rooms and the brand. Hotel is very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, B.C.

Quiet hotel a block from the strip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, comfortable and unpretentious. The room included a desk, mini fridge, vanity with well-lit mirror, nicely tiled bathroom.
Cons: The bathroom lighting could be brighter. Common areas are a little shabby.
Location: You can walk to the strip in 15 minutes.
This is an older hotel but our room had been completely refurbished. When we had a problem with the room's safe, a staff member came to fix it within minutes of our call to the front desk. Food at the restaurant is so reasonably priced that family members staying on the strip (we were there for a wedding) came to Ellis Island for meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your bill!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Though I paid taxes when I booked with Expedia, the hotel staff charged me taxes at checkout. If I hadn't complained about the charges I would have paid taxes twice, so watch out when paying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from citrus heights, ca

Trap Nationals

Posted Jul 18, 2017
3rd time staying in 1 1/2 yrs. Making nice improvements, however elevator down at some point on all trips.need a little more care to pool and spa. Ungraded new room was very nice. Will stay here again a long as you don't go raising the prices due to upgrades. Nice to stay somewhere clean and affordable near the fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice enough place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything went fine. The tub had a very slow drain that made it difficult to take a good shower. When we got there the A/c didn't work and when we called the front desk they placed us on hold for a very long time. Turned out that the A/C system just needed to be reset. The "free" breakfast sucks! It's a muffin a cresent roll and some type of danish, no fruit at all, just all bread. They also charge a $20 a night resort fee. It seems like a bit of a stretch to call the place a resort. Other than all of that it was a good enough place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wpg

Price, Location OK except It's Dirty

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Price and Location
Cons: 1.Housekeeping 2. Air conditioning should be centralised 3. Resort Fee is waived or included in internet price and not a surprised additional fee.
Location: It's walking distance to the strip. The hotel is close to gasoline station. There is a restaurant nearby.
After my bath, i change clothes and put my white socks and then walk a few back and fort within the room and i notice my socks became dirty. The carpet never had shampoo. We leave the room everyday and only been cleaned twice in 7 nights we stayed there. Had to ask replacement coffee and towels almost everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was an okay place just off the strip like they said the only thing I didn't like about it as there was no refrigerator and no microwave so you would have to either eat your food cold or walk down the street to the 7-Eleven where they had a microwave to heat up anything other than that it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Within walking distance of the strip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We walked everywhere. It would have been nice if we could have cut through the vacant lot. And it felt a bit like walking through the ghetto. But for the price, it was worth it. The room did have some wear, but no bugs and nothing gross. We'll probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Old..get what you pay for

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Standard room is old shower is crappy towels are not soft bedding is crappy..pool was nice and never crowdlouieed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Almost Perfect

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The room was next to the main street and I couldn't hear a thing. I couldn't hear anything from the neighbors. VERY QUIET!
Cons: The shower was either very dirty or it had mold in the corners. We could not use it.
Location: Off the main strip, but only a block away.
We booked around midnight for a 3pm check in. My husband is handicapped, so I waited until the day time to call and request a downstairs room for him. I talked to Monique and she was VERY friendly and told me that she wasn't sure about downstairs, but would at least put us next to the elevators. When we checked in, she checked me in and said good news we were able to get you a handicapped room. KUDOS to Monique.