Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms, terrible "neighbourhood"

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, clean and confortable. The staff was helpful and kind too.
Cons: I don't think it's possible to improve location, neither the people that uses the hotel. That is just better options if you got the money.
Location: The hotel is kind of far from the big hotels, something around 30 minutes walking. You'll either have to go everywhere with your car or Uber everytime
Right when we arrive, there was a man complaining and warning that his room was robbed. Bad sign... We left our valuables in the trunk of our car. The place itself is not bad, room was clean and bed was confortable. The people that goes to that hotel is the problem... I can't say 100% sure but some of them looked like thieves or drug dealers. There is almost no family there... To sum it up, only go there if you're really trying to save money with hotel and you're carrying expensive stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Chris M , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a issue finding an iron, ice machine and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Chris M , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will address these issues. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Its okay if you can handle The check-in process

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything is fine except the check-in process, be careful if they say it will take 10 minutes for them to get you room! It will take 2 or 3 hour. Patience definitely required for this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel north of strip, close to LV downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See my comments above
Location: Close to LV downtown, Fremont Street Experience (1.2 miles)
The check-in was at 3pm, so we arrived at 3:10pm to learn that rooms cannot be allotted and housekeeping was working "very hard" to get rooms ready. There were a dozen other people waiting before us (many were seniors), and almost everyone who checked-in after us were told the same. We arrived after like 8 hours of driving with my parents, both seniors. The staff just said, "Oh, we're so sorry," and continued to ask us to wait. Finally, we got our rooms allotted after 45+ min of waiting, Rooms were cleaned up hurriedly, so had some strange smell. Since the hotel staff were not helpful, we just adjusted to the conditions as it was just for one day. I would strongly recommend people from staying at this place. It's better to stay in a Casino hotel at the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, MO

Hotel was sketchy!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This hotel was fairly clean as far as the room went. The price was cheap so thats to be expected. The front office staff was terrible and not nice at all to customers. The worst part about the hotel was parking, it was basically like parking in an alleyway. There was a vehicle parked just outside our room with subjects partaking in controlled substances. We got in late around 11pm or we would have changed hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guests Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Matt, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. Our guest's feedback is very important to us. We have ample free parking for our guests all around the property, we can not always guarantee that the parking infront of a guest room will be available. We apologies that you found our front desk staff rude, we will review and address it directly with the concern department. Hope to see you again with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean room and great location. The front desk lady was very professional, helpful, and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guests Relations, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Terrible place to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The blanket on the bed had stains on it. We left it on the floor with the towels we used and housekeeping put the dirty blanket back on the bed. The phone was broken and made a clicking noise all night. Other hotel guests were extremely noisy all night. Thin walls. We could hear them talking and walking around. Didnt seem like a very safe place to stay but we were on a budget. I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guests relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello Brenda, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. Our guest's reviews are very important to us. We will look into your case with the housekeeping since it's our normal procedure to replace towels and bed sheets, especially if on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very bad

Posted Jun 26, 2017
No T.v. No towels Tub wouldn't drain They refused to fix any of it I waited 10hrs for the matnence who never came, Said they would give a 20 dollar discont,never did, this is crazy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guests Relations, Hotel Management
Hello karl, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback, our guests reviews are very important to us. We apologies you had unpleasant experience, it is not our common practice, we will look into your case to ensure it won't happen again. Thanks again for bringing to our attention. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexperienced illegal aliens staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Horrible staff claiming my room smelled like dogs I'm a dog groomer who moved to Vegas she said room smelled of dogs well yes it did all my tools were in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. Our guest review is important to us, we are sorry you had unpleasant experience, we will look into your case to avoid it in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is an older hotel on the north side of Vegas by old Vegas. The hotel has been renovated and updated. The rooms are not your standard super eight size the humongous updated wood floors beautiful. My only issue with the hotel was windy our room service would clean the rooms they would only leave one towel to dry off with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Al, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for this input. I am sorry about the issue with the towel. Rest assured, I have mentioned it to the house-keeping staff and the issue has been addressed. We hope that you come back and stay with us again, so we can have the pleasure of serving you. We do appreciate the great rating that you gave us.