Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is an older hotel on the north side of Vegas by old Vegas. The hotel has been renovated and updated. The rooms are not your standard super eight size the humongous updated wood floors beautiful. My only issue with the hotel was windy our room service would clean the rooms they would only leave one towel to dry off with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Al, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for this input. I am sorry about the issue with the towel. Rest assured, I have mentioned it to the house-keeping staff and the issue has been addressed. We hope that you come back and stay with us again, so we can have the pleasure of serving you. We do appreciate the great rating that you gave us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This was a wonderful hotel such a great experience for my family and I
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Al, Hotel Management
Hello Brandi, thank you so much for this great review. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. Please do keep us in mind on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
No fridge or microwave which I thought all motels had. I had to set the coffee pot on the floor to make coffee because it only had about a 2 inch cord and the electrical sockets were about an inch from the floor. I wouldn't advising driving a truck because the parking lot is rather small. Bed was hard and pillows were heavy and not all that soft. It wasn't the worst but it wasn't the greatest either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry for any issues you may have had. I will address the issues with management. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Smoking room problem.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location
I booked two rooms at the Super 8 for some very good friends who I have known for more than 30 years and I know for a fact that none of them smoke. After they checked out, I got a email saying I was being charged $ 125.00 for someone smoking in one of the rooms. I think and hope we have the charge removed but I will have to wait until I get my credit card bill to know for sure. I will be very upset if I get charged for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for providing us your feedback. Please let the guest relations manager know if there are any incorrect charges to your credit card. I would like to make sure your issues are handled correctly. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Over half of the staff can't speak English. Came back at 6pm on Saturday and the room was still not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had. I am not sure what occurred with the room not being serviced, but I will address with the staff. Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLO

NOT REALLY CLOSE TO THE STRIP LIKE SAID

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TAKE THAT HOTEL OFF YOUR SITE
Location: LOCATION VARY BAD. THE STRIP LIKE 3 1/2 BLOCKS AWAY
THE HOTEL WAS HORABLE. DOWN TOWN AND VEGAS AND THE NASCAR RACE WAS GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry you were not happy with our hotel, we try to do our best to accommodate our guests as best we can. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gwd CO

Noisy and the door did not seal out any thing

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Beds were good
Cons: Quieter
Location: Close to bus, not to far from Rick's BBQ
People were outside the room talking all night long. Very loud and very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hi, I am sorry for the noisy neighbors, I hope the front desk was able to assist you. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and you room was to your liking. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Checked out when I saw the room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Terrible, smelled like cat urine and drugs. Was charged one night when I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am very sorry for the issues with your room. If there is anything else I can do please let the guest relations manager know. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Lanee from Idaho

It was perfect!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location, great people, loads of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the great review and feedback, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely basic. Loud inconsiderate people all down my hall..whatever it's Vegas...but didn't enjoy listening to the couple across the hall doing "their business" very loudly for an hour at 4:30 AM. I guess that's what you get at a super budget hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review. Unfortunatly, we sometimes cannot do much about our guests behavior. We hope you do not get discouraged from staying with us in the future.