Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Virginia

Hotel is far away from Las Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 16, 2017
They trick people with the location, When I booked in it showed the address close to the strip ,but when I arrived it was a different hotel called Ellis Island ,so they re-direct people to where the hotel is located ,to me it's a scam going on ,the place is about 15 miles away from the strip instead .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You get what you pay for?

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I suppose you get what you pay for. The lady who checked me in was extremely helpful and accommodating (5 stars to her). The hallways of the motel look like they're from a horror movie and some evil children are going to pop out at any time and eat your soul. There was a mystery stain in the corner of the first room I was in that looked like dried blood. I asked to be moved and the second room looked better except the light switch didn't turn on any lights. Because I thought I was going to be attacked by ghosts I was on edge walking into a pitch black room as I fumbled around turning on all the desk lamps. The bed in the room wasn't too bad, it looked fairly clean but I didn't really want to touch anything else in the room. I only stayed for one night but I didn't sleep that well and luckily no devil children came out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a little misleading saying it's on the strip. The staff we found helpful and patient. They were out of towels but gave them about 3 hours later when they were clean. You get what you pay for with no thrills but the price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Good evening, thank you for your feedback, we will address the delay in receiving housekeeping items with the staff directly. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartago, Costa Rica

Fair price for what you get

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Old hotel that requires some improvements. Room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motown

close to my market destination

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything but nothing was horrible
Location: It is Las Vegas. A million things to do near by if you are vacationing.
Was not there to vacation. It was close to my market location. Without a pool it was just a place to sleep at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

If you have any other option - take it!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel was disappointing at best. The grounds were not well kept or maintained. The hotel staff, while nice was extremely unresponsive. Housekeeping was atrocious - if you were lucky they might give a set of towels. I had to go to the office every night for towels and toilet paper! If you have any other option- take it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant we will address the situation so that we can make it better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Cons: lobby
not friendly location, small lobby, took 3 rooms with 2 keys each for 8 nights, all keys desactivated every day or 36h, too weird
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms, terrible "neighbourhood"

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, clean and confortable. The staff was helpful and kind too.
Cons: I don't think it's possible to improve location, neither the people that uses the hotel. That is just better options if you got the money.
Location: The hotel is kind of far from the big hotels, something around 30 minutes walking. You'll either have to go everywhere with your car or Uber everytime
Right when we arrive, there was a man complaining and warning that his room was robbed. Bad sign... We left our valuables in the trunk of our car. The place itself is not bad, room was clean and bed was confortable. The people that goes to that hotel is the problem... I can't say 100% sure but some of them looked like thieves or drug dealers. There is almost no family there... To sum it up, only go there if you're really trying to save money with hotel and you're carrying expensive stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Chris M , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a issue finding an iron, ice machine and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Chris M , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will address these issues. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Its okay if you can handle The check-in process

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything is fine except the check-in process, be careful if they say it will take 10 minutes for them to get you room! It will take 2 or 3 hour. Patience definitely required for this motel.