Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet,Illinois

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
nice hotel with friendly staff.... close to Fremont experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Within minutes of the strip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I experienced some delays and didn't get in until 3 AM. The staff waited for me and even though I was hours after their last check in, they were polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
sehr gutes hotel, das personal sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent. die lage des hotels war ausgezeichnet durch die nähe zum strip undzur freemont experimont
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap no frills

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: very cheap thru expedia
Cons: Not at all the level I have come to Super 8. No pool. No breakfast as advertised
We checked in Sunday night. The room was somewhat clean with threadbare sheets. Our room was given away so they "upgraded " our room. We got a balcony which looked at a wall. The TV did not work and was fixed on Thursday. The hotel is located north of the Strtosphere by about a mile - right in the heart of nowhere. It was in a run down neighborhood. We had someone trying to get into our room in the middle of the night one night. There was no free breakfast at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

einfaches und unkompliziertes Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
einfache Ausstattung aber alles da was man braucht. Einchecken ging schnell und unkompliziert. Zimmer war sauber. Wir fühlten uns wohl und sicher. Das hotel bietet schnelles Wifi, viele Parkplätze. Zur Fremont Street war es fußläufig, zum Strip fährt ein bus, haltestelle 3min vom hotel. Wir waren völlig zufrieden. jeder Zeit wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No finalzinho da Strip, simples mas agrádavel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Boa localização, bom preço!
Cons: Segurança
Location: Pertinho do Trato feito e do Stratosphere.
Gostei! Sem taxa de resort, estacionamos o carro na frente do quarto sem ter que ficar andando por todo cassino até chegar no quarto como os outros hotéis, bem localizado, limpo e confortável. Tivemos apenas um problema a noite com um grupo de pessoas bêbadas que bateram no nosso quarto as 4hs da manhã dizendo ser serviço de quarto, mas voltamos a dormir pois estávamos em Vegas e esse tipo de atitude é compreensível.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Horrible hotel with horrible staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
When it was time for me to check in, there was a long line of people waiting to be checked in. It took me over 30 minutes to get checked in due to the fact that the staff members were working very slowly and didn't seem like they knew what they were doing. In addition, Super 8 messed up my check out date, when I had changed it through Expedia and they contacted the hotel to confirm. They said I had to contact Expedia again because they never got the memo that I changed my check out date. I know for a fact that Expedia did confirm my check out date with them. When I checked out, Super 8 charged me the full amount for a 4 night stay, when I only stayed 3 nights. They charged me an extra night for a night I didn't even stay for! That's ridiculous. When I tried calling Super 8, they said only a manager can help me out. I called several times and they kept transferring me over to a manager that never picks up the phone. I left voicemails and they never got back to me. I've never experienced such horrible customer service before! How hard is it to get ahold of a manager? I was furious and contacted Expedia, which they helped me resolve the problem by reaching out to the manager. I would never ever come back to this hotel and I would avoid it at all costs!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, useful location, comfortable stay.
Cons: More staff on check-in especially in the afternoon once check-in has started.
Location: On the same street as the main strip but Freetown and the busy part of the strip each 20+ mins walk away. A 7-11 a short distance across the street.
Good hotel, very clean and at a good price. Stayed one night. It did take some time to check in as for some reason only one member of staff was serving even though it was not long after check in time. Please ignore any descriptions that say otherwise as this hotel no longer serves breakfast; they converted the space to a store. A microwave and free tea and coffee is however still available to all guests. The hotel is situated between Freetown/downtown Las Vegas (approx. 20 min walk) and the main strip but I didn't notice much else of note closeby save a 7-11 across the street. Being on the same street as the strip I think the bus stop is closeby. For drivers plenty of parking spaces. Motel layout means you can park right outside your door for many of the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ge

Gute Lage in der Naehe des Strip

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer wurde taeglich gereinigt. Grosse Zimmer.
Taegliche Zimmerreinigung, allerdings wurde nicht gesaugt. Im Grossen und Ganzen aber sauber. Kein Fruehstueck. Allerdings bekommt man Kaffee und Tee am Check-in. Die Lage am Stri ist super. Nur 10 Gehminuten zum Stratosphere Tower und eine Haltestelle der Deuce in 2 Min Entfernung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Price, price, price
Cons: Better pillow, refrigerator in room
Good location, good price To my surprise, there is no refrigerator in the room, I thought it was standard in all Super8 Uncomfortable pillows