Ratings based on 31,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Everything at Treasure Island was a good experience for us. Very cordial staff and very clean guestrooms. We will be visiting this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth the Buck

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Half Price buffet with every room stay.
Clean hotel with a nice view (mountains or the strip.) Perfect distance between the Convention Center, Downtown,Strip Clubs and the rest of the strip. There is a guy by elevators making sure anyone who goes up has a key card as a safety precaution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It is in the middle of the town
Location: You could walk from the hotel to the hotels
Very comfortable, free parking, rooms are very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The only complaint I have is the smell they pump in to the front lobby.....gross sweet perfume smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Never again!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Teach bartenders how to serve people and not sit and chat when it's so busy.
Location: Prefer downtown hotels and casinos. You can never win at the strip casinos.
Bartenders were horrible--waited 15 minutes for every drink, so just went to the room and drank. The hidden "resort" fees were too high. Could not take out food from the restaurants in the hotel. Wow! I will never choose Treasure Island again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho santa margarita, ca

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The rooms were excellent, nice spacious rooms, very comfortable rooms and nice bathroom. I enjoy the location of this hotel too. However, the casino itself needs to be upgraded, the carpet is old and dirty. The casino has a very, very strong smell of smoke, Compared to others we went too. I'm not usually bothered by that but at this casino it was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Small room, nothing fancy big disappointment

Posted Feb 9, 2016
To far down off the strip. Was hounded throughout the Hotel to go to a time share seminar. Felt like I was at a carnival with the people who try to get you to play one of those rip off carnival games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel casino on the Strip

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and room were great.
Cons: The hotel/casino needs to fit a bit more to it's name. Felt a bit too generic for something called 'Treasure Island'. Need more exotic deco.
Had a good 2 night stay at Treasure Island. It's location is very good, close to all other big casino resorts. Good room, nice staff. The casino just lack a bit of personality, feels a bit generic. Typically I wished the decoration was a bit more 'exotic' for a hotel named 'Treasure Island'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester my

Just ok

Posted Feb 8, 2016
No coffee maker in room, meals not worth the price, room small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

The internet access was difficult and cumbersome.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable
Cons: Ease of internet access and better food options.
Location: well located
I had real difficulty with internet access, the resort fee that included internet did not deliver. the Hotel staff were not informed or helpful with my problem. The food was expensive and of only average quality.