Ratings based on 38,835 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything We Hoped For

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the layout of the hotel. Maneuvering through seemed fairly easy. Wide variety of games. Senior Frogs and Gilley's both were a lot of fun.
Upon arrival my wife and I were greeted by TI staff with a smile. All the employee's seemed to be very friendly and eager to help. It didn't matter if it was the Bell Hop, Cocktail Waitress, Desk Clerk, Maid etc. everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Spacious Rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Treasure Island room was spacious, clean and very functional. We had a/c problems in the beginning and they were promptly addressed and resolved. Good restaurants, Gilley's is the best and food was great! No coffee in the room is a negative. No outside drinks in the pool area, not even water! It's a great location about midstrip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had a nice stay at the T.I. this trip. Hotel is nice and is in a good location to walk around either to the mall on one side or start the journey down the strip. Staff is excellent but make sure you get a room on a higher floor otherwise you might be looking at a wall (basically no view). Rooms can use a bit of an upgrade but still comfortable. The pool area is ok, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything was good. Only complaint is the mini fridge in the room was not working well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only there 1 night

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Convention Center
Cons: There was no coffee in room Room refrigerator didn't work Hotel restaurants are overpriced and food mediocre
Parking was easy and check in fast (and check out)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but lacking in a few areas!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The location and the casino was nice with great variety!
Cons: Service, room cleanliness, food quality and selection for the price I paid I expected much more. At least a room amenity for special occasions.
Location: The location was ideal. Next to the Fashion show mall and within walking distance to The Bellagio Fountain show, Ceasar's Palace Forum shops.
*Check-in experience was nice, my room was ready upon arrival at approx. 1pm. *Room was okay and wasn't luxurious at all. The bathroom tub was very slippery so much so that we slipped a few times and actually fell once. I had to call for a bath math to put in the tub. The room was not properly cleaned at all. The glass surface on the side tables and under the Television was dusty and never dusted. Items was left on the floor and never moved. Only the bed was made consistently. Not to mention the maids always interrupted my sleep by coming way too early. i was on vacation and wanted to sleep late so I had to put out the "Do Not Disturb' sign. Restaurants: The Buffet: The service was poor. You would be shown a table and upon your return there would be no Ketchup or hot sauce. This happened every morning we went there and for lunch so I was quite disappointed. Therefore, you had to wait to flag down someone and ask every time. The Gent who i assumed was a manager in a suit, walks around but doesn't check on dining guest to see how their experience was going. I was confused and again disappointed with not only the service but the food lacked seasoning for the most part. Phil's Italian Steakhouse: Booked dinner for my Fiance's birthday dinner. Again service was poor. We shocked at how little food was served for the price we paid. Service was impersonal and the atmosphere seemed so uninviting. The food especially the Salmon was tasteless! The Coffee Shop: long wait for service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biston

Horrible Stay away!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in recent memory include Motel 6 at the side of the highway. The staff was rude yelling at my children anytime they stepped off the elevator because they were too close to the casino floor. However, how are they supposed to get from the room to the front door without being next to the casino floor? the room had NO amenities, the pool was tiny, dirty and nothing for the kids to do! We were told the hotel is family-friendly but the only thing they provided for kids was donuts to buy the gift shop! When we mentioned that to the front desk the lack of facilities for kids and our disappointment they told us tough luck and we should've read reviews on Expedia about the amenities so now telling everyone on Expedia stay away !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The first room they gave us there was trash all over the counter, wet wash clothes in the sink and used q tips. I'm not sure if they double booked us or someone didn't clean the room before they gave it to us. They did upgrade us to a better room but the first room they gave us was really disgusting and unfortunately ruined us ever coming to treasure island again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Was upgraded to a petite suite... very nice room. Hotel close to all amenities. Nice, friendly staff... great housekeeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, classy hotel on the strip.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nice upgraded suite.
Cons: May need some updates, but still very classy.
Location: On the strip!!!!
We were "upgraded" to a suite. Not sure why but we didn't argue! Enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.