Ratings based on 31,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It's on the strip..convenient to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Rooms felt very basic.
Location: CVS right next door. Deuce bus hop across the street at the Wynn. Mall right next door. Liquor across the street.
Got a great rate, checkin was lengthy due to their systems being down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

convenient location and nice rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I liked the hotel rooms, clean and spacious. Somewhat warm and had to adjust temp a few times. Hotel lobby and casino areas were very busy and packed with people, probably a good sign but sometimes hard to navigate and tiresome at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Security
Cons: Cigarette smoke was overwhelming
Location: Central to everything
The pool was not open when we were there. We were told it was because it was too cold. Being from eastern Canada iit was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Overall nice Hotel. Only surprise was the 30$ per day extra resort fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

First time in Treasure Island

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I stayed 2 nights in the hotel. We did not have housekeeping service and as it was not a suite, everything you woulf like to order (glasses, robes) was being charged with expensive prices. Compared to other similar category hotels, the room was in very good conditions, it was big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Everything at Treasure Island was a good experience for us. Very cordial staff and very clean guestrooms. We will be visiting this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth the Buck

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Half Price buffet with every room stay.
Clean hotel with a nice view (mountains or the strip.) Perfect distance between the Convention Center, Downtown,Strip Clubs and the rest of the strip. There is a guy by elevators making sure anyone who goes up has a key card as a safety precaution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It is in the middle of the town
Location: You could walk from the hotel to the hotels
Very comfortable, free parking, rooms are very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The only complaint I have is the smell they pump in to the front lobby.....gross sweet perfume smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

No Real Treasure on This Island

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The gambling area is relatively smoke-free and there is ample parking. They have two rows of Black Jack Tables and other table games.
Cons: Their accommodations were clean yet average in décor. Their customer service was lacking and TI’s downfall.
Location: The proximity to the train was vociferously bothersome at night.
I never get to see my boys and their family together other than during that fantastic busy Christmas Day every year. Therefore we decided to plan a “family vacation” in Las Vegas to celebrate all the kids’ birthday in one big bash. First off, as an Oma, I googled “Kid Friendly” Hotels in Las Vegas. We would be traveling with two boys under three. Treasure Island (TI) ranked high on the search. That was one of the main reasons the Treasure Island Hotel was selected. Unfortunately, TI is totally opposite. There is absolutely nothing to do for young children!!! My two and a half year old grandson and his baby brother were definitely not welcome here. One employee even told me that I could not wait outside of their CVS store and would have to go inside or back to my room with the boys! Secondly, check-in was a nightmare. It took over an hour just to get our room keys. They found part of our reservation, but not the last night. Their computer crashed and had to be rebooted. While they were able to place us on the same floor, we were in three different wings. I do not exaggerate when I state that the long reservation line cleared out three times and we were waiting. We were the very last persons trying to check-in; and only then did someone come to help hasten the process. Treasure Island is not a bad hotel. The beds were very comfortable. The functionality of the bathroom and the small refrigerator were also appreciated.