Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Terrible plastic sheets on bed

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.Staff.Location.Free shuttle to the Strip
Cons: Wouldn't put any plastic protection on the mattresses
After visiting all day, what I expect from the Hotel is a good bed. Why would they put some terrible plastic sheets, everytime you move a finger it wakes you up, making terrible plastic noises. Really too bad, because everything else was Excellent. Cleanliness.Staff.Location.Free shuttle to the Strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Surprisingly large, clean and relaxing.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Tropical theme, cleanliness, price, large size of rooms.
Cons: Emphasize the 10:00 am check out time.
Location: About 1 mile from the middle of the Las Vegas strip. Nearby fast food, shopping, casinos, everything you could imagine.
The front desk staff was extremely nice and gave us a free upgrade upon our asking. The room was impeccably clean and large, with a full kitchen, fireplace, washer and dryer, and separate bedroom. They offer free shuttles to the Strip and to a grocery store. The hot tub was extremely clean and had a waterfall running into it. We had very, very easy parking as opposed to staying at a hotel on the strip. There is a lot of attention paid to detail at this resort, and it didn't go unnoticed. One thing that they should emphasize, though, is that if you don't check out right at 10:00 AM, you are charged a $32 fee. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel in Las Vegas

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Liked the room, pools, free parking, and shuttle.
Cons: Clearer explanation about the resort fees on Expedia and other booking sites.
General note about Las Vegas hotels: The resort fees that you pay are not factored into the price on Expedia. Take that into consideration when budgeting your trip. This hotel was nice. The room was spacious, updated, and enjoyable to stay in. The pools and water area is also really nice. Free parking. They offer a free shuttle that takes you down to the Las Vegas strip, which is convenient. Nothing negative to say about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet off strip hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Off the strip and quiet. Place is dated. Minimal exorbitant a decent value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee WA

Tahiti in Vegas

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Ambience is great.
Cons: More people at front desk during check out. Way too long of a wait.
Location: Location is OK. A little walk to the Orleans casino, but was fun.
Lovely pool area... very fun and relaxing. Nice rooms and a fun getaway. Not close to the Strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Excellent value.

Posted May 22, 2017
Quite pleased with the hotel and service. Thea at the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. She notified us when our room was ready even though we we early for check-in. The free parking, continental breakfast, kitchen, lower hotel fee than most, nice pool, proximity to the strip and downtown, and a very clean and comfortable room made this hotel a great value. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and positive feedback about our front desk agent. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Canada

great central place

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Where it is situated very central away from the strip
Cons: Just the noise inside room from water heater and iarcon
Location: Because its away from the strip the shopping at Kohls just up the road and easy way to go to restuarants mainly the Cheesecake Café just great
excellent place to stay easy access to shopping and casino the only thing was the noise inside the room the airconditioner is loud and the hot water tank every few hours started gurgling as if it was about to explode the front desk staff sent someone and we were told it needs the release valve to be opened to stop the noise too bad as it woke me up at 5.15 in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We will look into the areas you mentioned earlier to ensure that your next stay with us is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Beautiful suite...tasteful, roomy, comfortable

Posted May 20, 2017
Delightful experience with the size, cleanliness, decor of the suite. Loved the balcony, jacuzzi tub and washer dryer. Pool area is as pictured... restful, pretty. Nice lobby. Wished for faster checking/ out and directions to the 1 elevator. But otherwise I highly recommend this gem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel. It is clean but over priced.

Posted May 16, 2017
Only complaint is I feel we paid way too much. We had another group with us who paid $500 less than us at a nicer and much larger condo rental closer to the strip. Needs a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for letting us know about the areas we need to improve on. We will absolutely look further into this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice peaceful place to stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The pool maintainance
Location: Everything in Vegas
The staff were courteous and clean. The morning continental breakfast is adequate. The pool and hot tub are very nice but not as pristinely clean as I prefer. The barbecue area is really clean and works very well. The shuttle to the strip is convenient and comfortable. The resort is pretty quiet at night and you feel safe and comfortable. There are Dennys, Starbucks, and Walgreens within walking distance so you can find amenities you need. Very nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and for letting us know about the pool maintenance, we will look into this area closer. We look forward to your next return!