Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, California

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Great experience
Cons: Later check out time options Offer additional blankets in rooms
Location: Close to everything
Wonderful room, Great experience just requires additional check out times
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We will look into the areas you addressed and look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not the bargain it used to be

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We've stayed here seven or eight times over the years, usually during the CES show. We have in the past had a nice room with kitchenette, living room with sofa sleeper, fireplace, TV, bedroom with its own TV, and it's been a bargain, $80 or so. This time around we had a smaller room, half a kitchenette, and it was $150 or so. There is a room "inventory" list inside one of the kitchenette cabinet doors, listing a bedspread, but that was absent, there was just a narrow strip across the foot of the bed, one thin blanket, and sheets. We were very cold. I called the front desk the first morning but there was no answer. I've called front desks before and had no response but usually get a quick call back. We were off to meetings so I didn't pursue it further. The next few nights we kept the heat set higher, though that makes the room feel uncomfortable and a bit dry. There is no daily maid service, so the shampoo had to be conserved a bit for the 3 nights we were there. The people are polite enough, and it's not too far from the strip. The rooms are a bit beat up and not properly repaired or maintained, but overall pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you experienced these things during your stay and would like to ensure you that we are in the process of enhancing our resort during this time. We hope that you return in the near future and see that we can accommodate your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Vegas Strip

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed here for a recent conference for 3 nights. Was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom. Room was clean and comfortable. Only drawback was they don't make up your room or refresh towels on stays less than a week. I asked for more towels and was left a plastic bag of towels just inside my door. The price was very good. Small but usable workout gym. Free continental breakfast was weak- bagels ,muffins ,bananas,oranges and coffee and juice. Not for the health conscious. Overall fine for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your insightful review about our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look into further options to enhance our breakfast. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable off the strip location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: 10am check out needs to be 11-1130am
Location: Location :Off the strip but still a great location.There are many restaurants from American,Mexican,Mediterranean,Asian you name it near by.Very short
Great place felt like i was in Hawaii. The staff was remarkable and meet our every expectation. Thank you Christian for the your hospitality and helpful recommendations. I enjoyed the Hawaiian music playing ,waterfall ,ponds,palm trees.Nice sitting on the balcony very relaxing. The pool has extended hours and the Jacuzzi is 24 hours>Perfect Clean and well maintained!!!! Very Happy With All!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star view! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt like you were in Hawaii. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sleeper Resort.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Doesn't look like much on the outside, in fact the presentation was fairly weak. Inside the lobby and the pool areas were fairly nice however. The room we stayed in was essentially a fully furnished single bedroom apartment, very clean as well. All in all, we got what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to have exceeded expectations and that you felt the value. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The front desk staff was efficient and accommodating, and the security guard (Marshall) was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great first impression at check-in, and the room and amenities did not disappoint following that. We will certainly be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was accommodating! We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location, friendly staff spacious room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in this resort and agreed to most of reviews that the resort is clean and quiet with very pleasant staff. It is away from the stripe so you need to drive or ride. We only had a few very minor suggestions to make our stay even better. The bed is a bit worn at the edge so it is tilting slightly to one side. The fitness centre's thermostat can't seem to be adjusted to a cooler temperature. Finally, it would be great if there are some varieties on the breakfast menu. Three days of bagels are getting repetitive but the great smile by the wonderful staff Marta every morning more than made up the monotony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We will absolutely take everything into consideration as our goal is to continue to be a great resort. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longbeach ca

Nice room

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Air conditioner went out but someone came right away and reset it, so we were never really uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that maintenance was able to assist you immediately and you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loa Angeles

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
A little way from the Strip, this hotel gives you the option of combining adjoining rooms to make a 2 bedroom suite. Rooms have a mini kitchen for you to use. 2 pools, and community use grilles make this hotel a great getaway from the crowds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our room accommodations and guest amenities worked well for your vacation. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Williamston, United States of America

Nice value off-strip

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. Not extravagant, but a nice value for off the Las Vegas strip
Cons: Wish shuttle was earlier. 9:10 too late for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return.