Ratings based on 4,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We were like at home. Simply BEAUTIFUL!!! We will come back prety soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C. Canada

Great Family Resort

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed a week in a time share one bedroom with full kitchen and washer / dryer . The room was large, supplied all the amenities so cooking in room meals was easy and saves some money. The BBQ area was also well kept and lots of fun as we BBQ'd with other families most nights. The Pool was the best, my two boys loved it. Overall a pleasant stay in a nice setting, would recommend for other families with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hôtel familial

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Grandes chambres et piscine idéale pour les enfants
Cons: Piscine pas super propre.
Location: Outlet juste à côté
Éloigné du strip, proche de l'outlet. Chambres spacieuses et propres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for family reunions. No gambling and smoke

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had 37 family members attend and we ft comfortably in the suite with 2 bedrooms for lunch and moved the group to the BBQ area. The kids had a blast at the lazy river and pool. We are coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, MJ. Thank you so much for choosing Tahiti Village for your special family gathering. We are pleased you had an an enjoyable stay and delighted you are planning to return. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pau, France

Très bon hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Tout
Location: Le Strip, Freemont street, Lake Mead et Hoover Dam
Chambre spacieuse et bien équipée permettant de faire à manger (micro-ondes) Piscine superbe, serviettes fournies. Navette gratuite vers deux endroits sur le strip (toutes les 1/2 heure environ) Bien placé (au sud du Strip), à l'écart mais pas trop loin. Accès direct Highways. Galerie marchande "Outlet" juste à côté Super marché pas loin (vers le sud)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Family friendly hotel with great pool

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Stop pressuring guests to attend timeshare presentation. Enforce smoke free zones.
Location: near the strip and airport. pretty convenient.
We were specifically looking for a non-casino kid friendly hotel with a nice pool in a good location and we hit the jackpot with this hotel. This is not on the Las Vegas Strip but is close by. The beautiful sand entry pool and Lazy River were a huge hit with the kids (and my husband) :-) Our room was very nice with full kitchen, dishwasher and washer/dryer and a lanai with view of the strip. The hotel grounds are very nice but we saw a lot of smokers who clearly ignored the no smoking signs. I wish the hotel would strictly enforce the no-smoking zones. They also have free shuttles running every half hour to the strip which is useful for folks who don't plan to use cars. They also have movie nights and lots of other kids activities but no babysitting services. We also checked out the Polynesian Luau on Sunday evening - the dance performances were very nice (considering this was not Hawaii but Vegas). The Luau food was not good - not a big deal for us since we don't find "good Luau food" even in Hawaii. My only big feedback for them is to stop the Time Share presentation nonsense. We were roped into the presentation because we wanted to check out the Luau. I never got a straight story on the Luau ticket prices (without the time share presentation). They were very pushy about the timeshare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Anu. Thank you very much for your visit and informative review. We are pleased we met your expectations for a family-friendly atmosphere and happy that you enjoyed our aquatic attractions and spacious accommodations. As you discovered, our nearly 1,000-squre foot Bora Bora unit comes with numerous convenient amenities, including a full kitchen and a private bedroom. It is a great choice for families. As a timeshare resort, we are eager to share the benefits of vacation ownership with our visitors. Complimentary luau tickets are one of our premiums for attending a presentation. Those that aren’t reserved for gifting can be purchased based on availability, and we are sorry if this information was not directly communicated to you. Thanks again for choosing Tahiti Village. We appreciate your recommendation and generous rating and hope you will consider us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Nice family friendly hotel with awesome pool

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were specifically looking for a non-casino kid friendly hotel with a nice pool in a good location and we hit the jackpot with this hotel. This is not on the Las Vegas Strip but is close by. The beautiful sand entry pool and Lazy River were a huge hit with the kids (and my husband) :-) Our room was very nice with full kitchen, dishwasher and washer/dryer and a lanai with view of the strip. The hotel grounds are very nice but we saw a lot of smokers who clearly ignored the no smoking signs. I wish the hotel would strictly enforce the no-smoking zones. They also have free shuttles running every half hour to the strip which is useful for folks who don't plan to use cars. They also have movie nights and lots of other kids activities but no babysitting services. We also checked out the Polynesian Luau on Sunday evening - the dance performances were very nice (considering this was not Hawaii but Vegas). The Luau food was not good - not a big deal for us since we don't find "good Luau food" even in Hawaii. My only big feedback for them is to stop the Time Share presentation nonsense. We were roped into the presentation because we wanted to check out the Luau. I never got a straight story on the Luau ticket prices (without the time share presentation). Initially we were told we could only get the Luau tickets if we attended the Timeshare presentation, then someone slipped up and told the Luau tickets are 25$ but then immediately backtracked when I wanted to cancel the timesh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

Great time

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My family and I had a great experience service was great and the place was super
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Manny! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed a five-star experience and hope to see you again sometime. It was our pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit Spa-Bereich nahe am "Strip"

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Toller Poolbereich, tolle Zimmer, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in nächster Nähe, Busservice zum "Strip"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Resort Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wanted a "something for everybody" vacation. This turned out to be perfect. The little ones loved the pool and lazy river while the older ones took the shuttle to the strip. We had the Royal Tahitian and it was huge! It was much nicer than I expected, with a large balcony and 2 separate living areas. The resort offers free activities and movies, and even a luau. My only recommendation is I wish it had more dining options on the property. I hate having to leave the place in the Vegas heat. The only other option is Denny's, which is on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village. We are delighted you enjoyed a "perfect" experience on your "something for everybody" vacation. As you discovered, our deluxe two-bedroom, two-bath Royal Tahitian, at more than 1,500 square feet, is the ideal choice for an extended stay. In case you didn't know, we have an onsite bar and bistro, 17° South Booze & Bites, that offers a diverse menu for both lunch and dinner. We hope you'll give it a try should you visit us in the future - and we certainly hope you will! Thanks again for choosing Tahiti Village. We appreciate your generous comments and rating.