Ratings based on 4,399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overall disapointed.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The pool area was nice and the shuttle service to the strip was convenient.
Cons: The food was below par for the cost and the service seemed understaffed and/or lacked hospitality.
Location: Close to the airport and convenient shuttle service to the strip.
The service and food onsite was not good. The rooms were clean and adequate, but were noisy and beds lacked sufficent covers/blankets. We only stayed one night on way back from Utah - I would not have enjoyed a longer stay there. With that said, we not big fans of Vegas in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel near the Strip in Vegas

Posted May 22, 2017
Everything was excellent about this place. Huge pool. Lazy river pool also. 2 hot tubs with one used by adults only. There is a shuttle that takes you to two stops along the Strip. The room was huge with a separate living and kitchen space. Our only complaint was not being served in a timely manner when we visited the "beers and bites bar" in the evening so we left. Overall it's a great place and the pool water is warm enough that the kids can play in there for ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Excellent family-style resort.

Posted May 21, 2017
Lots for everyone to do- activities in the activity center, warm lazy river, large pool with a small beach for the kids! From the moment you walk into the lobby and you smell the amazingness of a tropical getaway, you don't feel like you are in the middle of all the chaos that is the LV strip. Within walking distance to the outlets and some dining establishments and les than a mile from the incredible Town Square LV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak harbor, wa.

Thumbs up on lazy river!

Posted May 16, 2017
We were only here for one night and looking forward to pool with kids. Check in at 4pm, only one staff person at 4 o'clock check in time? Then we get to lazy river and find it closes at 6 pm! Well I guess we lucked out because they had to close the large pool because someone barfed in it, so kept lazy river open until 8 pm! Housekeeping fail, blankets for sofa sleeper not delivered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Tahiti Village and Spa Resort Las Vegas

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel inside and out, very clean room and spacious, friendly staff, family friendly, the pool area and lazy river is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Convenient location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The grounds/ pool areas were very good. Bar and shop prices reasonable. Staff friendly.
Location: Short taxi ride to airport. The south Las Vegas outlets easy to walk to. Many food places within walking distance. Buffalo Wings bar/ restaurant good.
We had stayed at this resort previously in a larger unit. This room had a kitchenette which was adequate for our 4 nights. We were in block 1 with an outside room. We did find some traffic and airport noise during the late night and early mornings which could affect light sleepers such as ourselves. There is a free decent sized shuttle bus which drops and picks up at 2 locations on the Strip, running every 30 minutes till about midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Disappointed!!!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, spacious condo
Cons: Location of room 5544
Location: Close to strip, expressway & airport.
I so wanted to love our stay at Tahiti Village. Very heavy perfume scent in lobby and hallways. Front desk was rude. Only wanted to sell us timeshare. I would have maybe considered a timeshare, but our room was across from a dumpster and another property that looked rough. I had requested another area several months in advance. Instead we had to walk a very long distance from elevator to our room. Room was actually comfortable, until I sat on balcony. Balcony view was not pretty. Police cars circled property across every morning. I wish my room could have been in another part of the hotel. I was in building 5. Room 5544 TERRIBLE!!!!! My husband & I did have a great Anniversary in Vegas though!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Big Reaches in the room and rooms stink.

Posted May 5, 2017
Checked in and the room stunk, switched room we got settled in put Our youngest in the tube. We started getting ready and a big roach ran across bed room floor. Moved rooms again this one was in another tower, it was nice but in the morning the manager moved our room again. We we're comped for our troubles but it was a hastle moving to 4 different rooms within 1 nights stay. Pool & lazy river were closed 2 out of the 4 days we stayed. Not pleased with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Tonya. Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed we fell short of expectations and extend our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Loved it there

Posted May 5, 2017
My family & I loved it so much there, that we bought a week timeshare at Tahiti Village Resort. Our overall experience was very satisfying. Great staff, clean, beautiful resort, great ammentities, nice suites, etc. I can keep going on. Love it there! Can't wait to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jason, and welcome to the Tahiti Village vacation club family! We are delighted you have made us your home resort, and look forward to helping you and your family enjoy many wonderful moments with us. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, clean, and spacious.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: When I called for extra towels, housekeeping arrived quickly with a fresh clean batch.
Location: Off the strip, close to Silverton Hotel. Tons of shopping and eateries nearby, and there's a Denny's in the front.
What can I say, Lazy River, Cabanas, and a Sand Pool!