Ratings based on 4,261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

beautiful hotel very comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very nice and comfortable feels like home. I didnt want to leave. This is the place i stay everytime i visit vegas. Its perfect for families and couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Great place

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Love staying here when I come to vegas. Great location and family place. Friendly staff fun pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Gina. As much as you love staying here we love having you! We truly appreciate your loyalty and highest rating and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Next to car rental drop off and close to the strip

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: Upon arrival we noticed how good the lobby smelled (tropical) but when we got to our room, it didn't smell clean and fresh. It was very noticeable
Location: The location is close to the south end of the strip and within 3 minutes to drop off a rental car.
I chose this hotel because I had to catch an early morning flight and I was traveling with children. Didn't get to experience much of the hotel due to the fact we got in late and left by 5am. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Professional staff. Close to everything. The only downside is the check in is at 4 and the check out is 10 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice accommodations

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool area with sand entrance. Lazy River. Jacuzzi spas. Comfortable beds. Kitchenette. Shuttle.
Cons: I'm used to hotels where you can get new towels or bedding, but you have the same ones unless you stay a week. More bathroom counter space,
Location: Location is excellent for downtown Las Vegas. Great outlet mall almost next door. Denny's on-site. Plenty of eating establishments close by.
We had requested a non smoking room, but when we arrived 45 minutes after check-ins began, the only choices we had were a smoking room or a handicapped room without a tub. Since we reserved months in advance I wasn't very happy about this. However, they did give us a room with an incredible view of the pool area for having to take another room. All employees were very friendly. This is also a time-share location but there was little pressure for us to return for a presentation. There was a microwave, mini-fridge (no freezer section), toaster, coffee maker, lighted magnifying mirror in the bathroom, iron & ironing board & hair dryer in the unit. The kitchen was stocked with utensils, dishes & dish soap. (I believe other units available for a higher fee have a full kitchen) The beds were very comfortable. Parking lots seemed to have plenty of lighting. Entrances were very secure with room key only access. Even with the inclement weather, they opened the pool area daily which we really appreciated and used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Except for a terrible check in experience which did not seem the fault of the hotel staff, it was a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Mark. Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We aren't sure of the reason for the disappointing check-in experience, but are pleased it did not diminish your overall enjoyment. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Very secure. Lots of staff and lifeguards. We'll be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your visit and highest rating. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place with great amenities to relax! Great shuttle service to the strip too
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed a five-star experience and truly appreciate your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very Nice.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Big rooms.
Cons: No. It's good.
Location: On the strip with a shuttle to two major hotels.
My family takes my 92 years old mother to Las Vegas and we shares two suites. It works out perfect for the seven of us. It's very quite and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kim! We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit. It is great to know our spacious accommodations were the perfect choice for you and your family, and we truly appreciate your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to see you again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very close to the main part of the strip. Shuttle service was great. Staff was excellent and friendly. Shopping within walking distance. That was a plus. Room very nice and spacious. If we ever come back to Vegas I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Debbie. Thank you so much for your visit and kind words! We are delighted you enjoyed a five-star experience and would stay with us again. We truly appreciate your highest rating and look forward to seeing you again!