Ratings based on 2,347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I was a little hesitant to stay here but glad I did. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Over have a good time was not use to paying for Internet access and wifi. The movie and restaurant were good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Your Hotel needs a refurb

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant
Cons: See above
Location: I was passing through the state to Idaho, therefore never looked for nearby things to do.
I was surprised about the $19.20 "Resort Fee", of which, Texas Station is NOT a resort. I believe that the person who signed us in said that the $19.20 would be returned within 3 days, yet it has not shown up yet. I have a heart condition and COPD, The smell of cigarettes and cigars in the Casino and Registration was a real turnoff. I nearly did not stay overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Resort Fees $20 are a ripoff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: Not in the best part of Vegas.....was terrified to leave the casino
It is absurd to charge $20 a day for a "Resort fee" when you are there for one nite and cannot check in until 3pm and must check out at 11am. The pool did not look inviting and I saw no one in or around the "RESORT POOL"....spend an extra $30 and get a real RESORT on the strip or Fremont Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Off strip hotel. Comfortable.

Posted May 3, 2017
Comfortable and apparently a mainly locals establishment. Room is decent but aging. Bathroom definitely needs to be fixed up. Shower pressure is poor and sink drain was broken so blocked water took long periods of time to drain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of amenities

Posted May 2, 2017
My room was dusty, especially in the bathroom. The furniture was a bit old even missing a knob handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, Ca.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The Texas hotel is for those who love the Vegas experience without being in the middle of the crowds or traffic noise. It is an easy 10-15 min. Drive to downtown. Its close to shopping & major highways. The Buffet is good and reasonably priced. Great place for those who love the rustic western look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Unexpected Find

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Didn't want expect much, from a local casino; but I was very pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Easy to book through Expedia with very short notice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS

A location and price that works for me

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Drop the bogus "resort fee" (now up to $20/night) and advertise an honest rate.
Location: My storage and friends
Having enjoyed staying here for years, it's increasingly disappointing to deal with all "crap" that's makes a stay less attractive. "Resort fee," deposits, forms, BS.