Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Texas Star was easy to find and a reasonable value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not the best location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Bathroom was ready for upgrade.
Location: Another location would be better.
Just used for an overnight stay. Night on the streets a little unsettling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its okay for the price.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The resutrants were nice and the food was good. Staff were very nice and tried to make you feel welcome. Casino was a little smokey but nice as well
Cons: Really need to clean the rooms better.
Location: The location is a bit far from Downtown and the hotel doesn't provide a shuttle so plan accordingly. The bus stop to downtown is across the main road
When I checked in the hotel staff were very nice and explained everything about the hotel. The room was more or less clean but could have been better. I found a pair of socks on the floor and there was built up food and dirt under the chair cushion. The carpet looks like it needs a good steam cleaning. The bath room was nice and spacious but the water pressure in the shower wasn't too great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rundown hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Beds are bad, shower and toilet barely work and the casino smells of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelly, bathroom stinks. Hallway nasty

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Rooms and Hallway dirty , smelly, smoky, dingy and nasty. Will not stay in this hotel anymore and will not recommend to anybody. It's shameful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great classic Vegas Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, and a very nice facility overall.
Location: Surrounded by shopping, banking, ez access to major roadways and highways.
Nice facilities, clean hotel and staff is very pleasant, Rooms are a decent size, bathrooms are modern. The price is right and wont break the bank. The buffet for the price is good, with something for everyone. The casino is big, smoky and overall pretty nice with that old school Vegas feel from the 'Dan Tana' "Vegas' era. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice place to spend one night

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I just stay here for one night on the way to Los Angeles. My room was on 5th floor and it is very quiet and bed was very comfortable. Bath was very clean. However, buffet dinner was quite disappointed, the selection of food is limited. There was no sushi section in the buffet and fruits are limited. But the price is cheap and $9.99 with a players card. If you want to good buffet, I recommend to go other hotel buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I've stayed there for one night.Easy and fast reservation. Everything was cool. Big room and nice casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jordan, utah

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Clean, comfortable, lots of restaurants. Noisy heater, so I just turned it off and was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I work in vegas from time to time. Its a affordable, nice hotel.. gambling sucks though haven't had one penny in pay back..