Ratings based on 2,309 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Internet Sucks

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Internet
Location: Drive in Movie theater is near by, I did not go but I think it has (6) Screens.
Fine place to stay, your hear neighbors tv and loud conversations. Hotel Staff are nice and helpful. Internet SUCKS as in unreliable and constantly drops (maybe this a sneaky way to get you to pay more than resort fee for internet upgrade)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a lot of Amenties.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Needed a last minute place when your worn from the Strip. Got it because the room was cheap. They have so many options for families and Dates from a Jungle Gym and Arcades to Bowling lanes. Plenty of food options and bars to get your adult on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

If you smoke this hotel is great!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The smell of smoke permeated even the floors that were non-smoking. The rooms are very plain and dirty. Our friend pulled back the sheets in her room to reveal a large round circular stain in middle of the bed. Place is gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great Location, friendly bartenders

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, average cost, local clients.
Cons: Lower the volume of music in the Casino, it's annoying having to talk over background music.
Location: North Las Vegas, this is the thing to do nearby.
Enjoyed staying here, registration desk/entry poorly marked, we were a little apprehensive when the front desk required a driver license in exchange for a luggage cart. Have a decent buffet, we had good play for dollars spent in slots. Treated very good at bars. Background music was very loud, probably the loudest of any casino I've visited, front desk said they had no local control over volume (really?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northerrn nevada

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice place to stay nice places to eat as well left my backpack and Texas station contacted me and led me through the return process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Outdated Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Non smoking rooms still smell of smoke. Water shut off for an entire day. Furniture is outdated. Buffet food could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Some improvements

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Less expensive, could improve on buffet, good security. Good reception. Shower could sprinkle more faster. Walls are very thin hearing tvs and noise from other rooms, also when the year flushes or use the taps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Nice older hotel, older but nice.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Not pleased that there was no coffee pot in the room, no fridge and no microwave in the room. Austin's steak house was a joke, sides were very good. My girlfriend's steak went back 2 times just to get it medium. My prime rib was well done and was shoe leather and they also said that was all they had (time was 7:15). Other tables had problems with the way Thier steak was cooked. Head chef cam out and blamed it on the cook staft rushing orders, the place was less than half full. Steaks at Sizzlers is better and I hate Sizzlers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey Non-Smoking Room

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: For those who use tobacco, it is a perfect place.
Location: We checked out of the hotel and used a Marriott.
This hotel has a casino and a "non-smoking" casino located in the hotel lobby. I asked specifically whether the lobby could be accessed without encountering the smoking casino and the response was "yes". It is impossible to do anything inside of this facility without encountering smoke. It is so pervasive that I had to use a wet towel around the door to get a good night's sleep. The only way to access the lobby is through the key-access pool door, take a smoke-filled elevator to the lobby level and find yourself in the midsts of even more smoke from the "non-smoking" casino. This hotel should not be used by families concerned with children's health or for anyone highly sensitive to tobacco smoke. To add insult to injury, the room was not clean. The bathroom is full of hair and the sinks and faucets were encrusted with mineral deposits or something else. Finally, this reservation was to be for two rooms and the hotel only showed reservations for one room. We were basically required to cough up (sorry for the pun) additional funds to pay for a room without the benefit of the advertised price quote received from Expedia. Expedia has yet to explain how this occurred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Wonderful !

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: parking was a plus
Location: location was great. if you have a car you are not too far from the strip.
Hotel is like a village, it has everything you need in one place. Bed and Room were comfortable Staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my visit.