Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Very good location, free parking. Close to strip, but not too close if you know what I mean. Easy walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Great staff and decent room for a 2.5 hotel. It was pretty close to the strip. About 15 minute walk to ceasars palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seatte

Posted May 17, 2016
Great quite no resort fee . nice guest the best TV channel selection ever. I can't say enough just the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at The Carriage House

Posted Apr 24, 2016
While we only stayed here for one night, we chose to stay at The Carriage House because of the easiness of parking, the short walk to the strip and the comfort of the suites, which all have a mini kitchen in the room. We had driven to Whole Foods and bought chicken and salad and it was easy to eat in the kitchen We would not hesitate to recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Lenora Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great stay in Vegas

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and style
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots :-)
For us this hotel was great, we wanted to be close to the strip but able to get away from it all when we wanted. This hotel fits the bill, short walk to the strip, no slot machines, clean and well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Lenora Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good place to stay if you want to avoid eating out

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large, beds comfortable, everything is provided in kitchenette (coffee maker, kettle, toaster, pots, pans, dishes, utensils), lots of towels
Cons: Daily housekeeping is minimal - only beds are made, trash removed and supplies replenished. Bathrooms should be cleaned at least every 2 days.
Location: Be prepared to walk a lot. While hotel is not far from the Strip but you still have to walk. Train is behind hotel and can be noisy.
We arrived late in day and stayed 4 nights. Reception was great with good staff and we were pleased to see that the room was comfortable and had everything for coffee in the morning. Staff in general is very good. We bought supplies for breakfast and snacks at nearby Walgreens. It is a good place to stay if you have a restricted diet because you can avoid eating out. Pool are has lots of chairs and towels. In all, our stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Lenora Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have shared your review with our Housekeeping staff as they should be doing trash, towels and making your bed daily along with cleaning your bathroom. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Home, just 1 1/2 blocks from the Strip

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This was a great place to stay. About 2 blocks from the strip, the Carriage House is a wonderful little hotel. Each room is a mini apartment, with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom and a bathroom. Very clean, modern decor and it felt like home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Lenora Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and perfect score! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No casino inside

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Quiet and comfortable, and right across the street from planet hollywood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Lenora Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Value for money and location
Great location without the hassle of having to traipse through a crowded casino to get to your room. In-room facilities were perfect for our needs given that we didn't want to eat out for every meal. Perfect for families or older couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Price is ok.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and there was a very small kitchen suite.
Cons: Get rid of the smell of curry???
Location: The location was good. Not too far to walk to the strip.
Upon checkin, the lady asked for my ID. I gave to her and she proceeded to take all my information down off my drivers license. (NOTE: I made my hotel arrangements with Expedia). I know that all she needed to do was verify who I am. The gentleman before was not subjected to what I had to provide. The hotel door was closed at 10 PM, so you had to use a key to come in. The elevator reek of curry as well as the hallway. This smell came into the room. The room was fine it just was check in and the inconvenience of using a card to get into the building. Just use to walking in to the lobby from outside.