Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Canyon at Peace Cliff vacation is one of the best!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: It feels like home away from home. Quiet atmosphere, and resort feel as well.
Cons: Since we arrived late at night, the signs on the parking lot could use a little bit more brighter so it's highly visible.
Location: Very close to shops, fine dining, and service shops.
We had a wonderful time staying at the Canyons. Friendly and warm reception from the staff. The rooms were very clean, the kitchen and bathrooms were stuffed with the conveniences. The living room and dining areas had nice decors and comfortable seating. Although we did not use the washer and dryer, it was surely ready to go with the laundry soap available. Parking was covered and nicely spaced, and well-lit. The pathways were nicely landscaped and kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Cliffs, Hotel Management
We are looking into better lighted signs on property. Glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Quiet and peaceful. Close to Red rock Canyon for great hikes. Away from the congestion of the strip.
5 out of 5
by Mary C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erroneous charges

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Cons: Hotel should contact the customer if you think the room has been damaged and provide a receipt.
Location: Nothing really walkable nearby. Need a car to go anywhere.
Days after my stay, an extra charge for a hundred dollars was posted to my credit card without any contact from the hotel. Fearing fraud, I contacted them immediately. The staff has been very surly in their response, claiming that an "oven door" was damaged - though I never even touched the oven. According to Jason, he asserts they "never make mistakes" and "do not believe customers over staff". He hung up on me and has not provided any receipt. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Steven, MOD., Hotel Management
On check-out it was discovered that the oven door was damaged, and bent inwards. Pictures were taken, a charge was made that very day, and a report was filed. The guest did reach out to us, disputing that the damage occurred while they were staying in the room. Pictures and details were sent to the guest, and we were in regular contact with the guest via e-mail. I personally looked into this situation, and to my knowledge, there were no surly interactions. After I had looked into the matter, despite finding no damage to the oven door prior to the guests checking in, we as a goodwill gesture, waived the charge and refunded the guest's card. The guest was made aware of the findings and the results. I believe the matter was handled well, and these comments were not a full reflection of what happened. In addition, with regard to the comment about there being nothing really walkable nearby, there are many shops (Target, Kohl's, Flip N Out, Chuck E Cheese), and restaurants (Sushi Tower, Rise and Shine, and Flamming Fajitas) to name just a few within a 5-8 minute walk.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Relaxing hotel away from the strip

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the dryer. Dried a load of clothes for 3 hrs and still didn't get dry. The hot tub was great and very spacious. Bed was comfortable. The private patio was nice.
5 out of 5
by Mase

Can't go wrong with this place!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
We visit Vegas every year and usually stay at Desert Resort or Cancun. This was our first time here a d was very impressed! Great staff! Super clean and very quite and peaceful. About 6 miles from the strip but was very worth it. Close to many places to eat and shopping centers. Will be staying again here that's for sure!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was very good!! The service was really good, the hotel was really nice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Angie checked my family in and she was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and provided all the basic comforts so we had just about all we needed. The salt water pool is clean and was very refreshing!
5 out of 5
by dzenan

The cliffs

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, but - problems

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, good physical facility
Cons: "Oooh, that smell"
Location: not close to the strip, for those who want that, but perfect for everything else - on the southwest side.
Nice room/unit - #1038 - kitchen, living room/dining area, 1 BR, big closet; stayed 5 nights; economical but there was a nasty odor of /mildew (smoke?)- called maint. - did not want to be charged for smoking in room after we left. Mgt. offered a scented spray (we declined); we left the two exterior doors to the living room open to help clear it (in 105 degrees) for a couple hours over several days - no improvement. They sent an 'ozone unit' - let it run a couple hours (we had to vacate - 'health hazard') - no improvement. Asked to move, but it was the only first floor unit they said was available. It was only tolerable because you didn't notice it after the first half-hour or so, but each time you entered from outside - pretty nasty. And - we spent all day out each day. Now - 2 days out - still smelling that from our suitcases.