Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quite

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay. Relaxing and quite. Close to amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Tranquil setting

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! From the amenities to the way the suite is designed. Matching chairs to the wall decor and the intimate patio size.
Cons: The internet access was a bit shaky on Sunday, but it is to be expected sometimes.
Location: There are strip malls for shopping, working out and dining nearby. A bar where you can play poker or slots if you don't want to go to the strip.
The Cliffs at Peace Canyon is in a peaceful setting. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire area is generally well kept and attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you very much. The staff at the cliffs aim to please. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by james

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights, overall it was a great place. The only "complaint" that I have, during the two step check in. Step one is the standard hotel check in. Then go to the next desk for the required parking pass 'check in', when got the timeshare sales pitch from someone temping me with all kinds of tacky gimmicks like a free breakfast, a $100 gift card to something unknown and other stuff to sign up for a "presentation" (person never said what it was for) Knew what it is by reading other reviews. After 5 minutes of I'm not interested, I'll think about it, let you know later, finally got the parking pass and went on. Other than that, it's a great place. Awesome alternative to some small hotel room for about the same price point. Plus parking steps away from the condo. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great shuttle bus service to the strip, downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: just like home,
Cons: better pillows
Location: close by walkable shopping except for groceries
good quite off the strip.....................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by Lydia

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic time..Beautiful view of the hills and ...that pool and barbecue pit are wonderful..thank you for your hospitality ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Apartment style hotel, comfortable bed and linen, washing machine, full kitchen, great living space
Cons: Shuttle to the airport
Location: everything I wanted to do was down town Vegas had to drive 15-20 minutes
Didn't spend a lot of time in the room, everything was very comfotable, quite, safe, loved that the location was away from busy down town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon for your vacation this year. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that you liked our resort’s accommodations, amenities, and location. We would love to welcome you back again for another memorable Las Vegas vacation.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norman

Large rm/low $ in exchange for a 20 minute drive

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Cliffs for CES as opposed to staying on the Las Vegas strip. The room was less than 1/3rd the price on the strip and was huge. An equivalent room on the strip would be considerably more. The room had a large dressing room, large bedroom and a large livingroom/kitchen. It is a 20 minute drive to the LV Convention Center. There is shuttle service to the strip but does not start until 10 AM. check in and check out were efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the 5-star rating, Norman. It was a pleasure having you with us. You were able to attend the CES event as well as feel comfortable in our accommodations. It is wonderful to learn that you were satisfied with our check in and check out process. We cannot wait to share our hospitality with you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Nice hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The room and the service
Location: Easy access, near all the services.
The hotel is exellent for staying in Las Vegas if you want rest, visit tourist places with your family. It is easy access to highway and to the most visited places of the city. The rooms are very well equiped, with good appliances and cookwares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for this 5-star review! Thank you for coming to our resort, Nilber. It sounds like you and your family had a phenomenal vacation here in Las Vegas. That is wonderful to hear. We want to hear about all the fun and new memories our guests have here. We hope to see you again soon!