Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ditch the Pitch

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The "hotel" was fine. It was more like apartments, since we learned upon arrival that they were timeshare condos. Management called my room twice to push the timeshare bit on me. I was in town for my daughter's competition and just wanted a place to stay - not a place to buy into. Big turnoff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From New Jersey

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very comfortable place to stay. The shuttle to the strip was very convienent so you didn't have to drive in all the heavy traffic. everything that you would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by the cliffs, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us. Glad your vacation was a enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quite

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay. Relaxing and quite. Close to amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by the cliffs, Hotel Management
thank you for choosing our resort to accomadate your vacation needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Tranquil setting

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! From the amenities to the way the suite is designed. Matching chairs to the wall decor and the intimate patio size.
Cons: The internet access was a bit shaky on Sunday, but it is to be expected sometimes.
Location: There are strip malls for shopping, working out and dining nearby. A bar where you can play poker or slots if you don't want to go to the strip.
The Cliffs at Peace Canyon is in a peaceful setting. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire area is generally well kept and attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you very much. The staff at the cliffs aim to please. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect family location & for rock climbing hiking

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful front desk staff!
4 out of 5
by james

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights, overall it was a great place. The only "complaint" that I have, during the two step check in. Step one is the standard hotel check in. Then go to the next desk for the required parking pass 'check in', when got the timeshare sales pitch from someone temping me with all kinds of tacky gimmicks like a free breakfast, a $100 gift card to something unknown and other stuff to sign up for a "presentation" (person never said what it was for) Knew what it is by reading other reviews. After 5 minutes of I'm not interested, I'll think about it, let you know later, finally got the parking pass and went on. Other than that, it's a great place. Awesome alternative to some small hotel room for about the same price point. Plus parking steps away from the condo. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great shuttle bus service to the strip, downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: just like home,
Cons: better pillows
Location: close by walkable shopping except for groceries
good quite off the strip.....................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by Lydia

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic time..Beautiful view of the hills and ...that pool and barbecue pit are wonderful..thank you for your hospitality ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Apartment style hotel, comfortable bed and linen, washing machine, full kitchen, great living space
Cons: Shuttle to the airport
Location: everything I wanted to do was down town Vegas had to drive 15-20 minutes
Didn't spend a lot of time in the room, everything was very comfotable, quite, safe, loved that the location was away from busy down town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon for your vacation this year. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that you liked our resort’s accommodations, amenities, and location. We would love to welcome you back again for another memorable Las Vegas vacation.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels