Ratings based on 9,423 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and conveniently located on the stri

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We spent a long weekend and found this place amazing. Great food. Eggslut and STK is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Amazing stay - in the middle of the strip!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and new buidling
Great experience! Hotel in the middle of the strip - walking distance to other hotel/resorts and quick uber ride to other attractions in Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Modern luxury !

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I loved everything about my stay in the Cosmopolitan. This contemporary and elegant hotel deserves nothing less than 5*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Great hotel. Very nice room . Get the balcony

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel. Very nice room . Get the balcony it's worth it. The restaurants are amazing as well. Great pool .. but the best spots will cost you ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quick stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel unfortunately we only stayed one night layover to Minneapolis price is a little spendy he but overall very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location ... Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stayed April 16 - 20, 2017. We have stayed at Mirage, Luxor, Caesar's Palace, Nubo, and Bellagio. We choose Cosmo because of its location, but more so because they have terraces. We had the terrace room with a fountain view. Overall the exposure was great, overlooked the Bellagio fountain and the strip. Being able to open the doors and get fresh air was great. Disappointed that the hotel allows smoking on the terraces, we sat on the terrace couch for 20 min the first evening and realized moments later that we smelled of stale smoke. Overall the room and hotel is clean and well kept, we noticed a few things that the cleaners missed, such as some type of fluid on the main light switch, but overall no complaints. The location is great, a reasonable walk to either ends of the strip, and easy access for Uber, or taxi's if you like. There are two pools, a "quiet" pool on an upper floor, or the main "Boulevard" pool that overlooks the strip. We preferred the Boulevard pool, it was larger, more chairs, and more options for food and drink. If you want to enjoy the day by the pool and don't want to pay for a private cabana, definitely arrive prior to 9:30 and claim your space! We didn't eat at the hotel while we were there, but there were some interesting options. Overall we would stay at the hotel again, and would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Beautiful Hotel - Substandard Housekeeping

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient Parking Large Room Crib provided quickly on request Comfortable Beds
Cons: Housekeeping was a disappointment
We stayed at the Cosmopolitan in April, 2017. The hotel is very conveniently located, especially if you are bringing a vehicle, as the self-park is located directly below the hotel and is easily accessed by elevators that open onto the casino floor (no walking blocks and blocks to get to your car). The hotel is beautiful and well-maintained. We travelled with our small son, and our request for a crib in the room was fulfilled quickly. The not-so-good: We arrived at approximately 9:30 p.m. on a Sunday, and there were at least fifty people in line to check-in. We waited approximately 20 minutes - which was not bad considering the number of people in line. Housekeeping at this hotel was very disappointing. On arrival to our room (which was spacious and well appointed), we noted that there was a cleaning rag left in the bathroom, tape on the wall (I presume from a previous guest), and, most strangely, a banner reading "Babe Cave" taped to the inside of our door. I would expect housekeeping to do a much more thorough job of refreshing the room between guests. We stayed for four nights, and one of our nights, the room was not made up at all. We had left the room before 9am and only returned for approximately 1 hour between 3-4 pm. Given the reputation and rates of this hotel, I would expect substantially better housekeeping service. One of the main reasons that I stay in a hotel is so that I do not have to clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Newer, sleek, modern hotel situated on Strip.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Convenient location on Strip, across the pedestrian bridge to Walgreens, McDonalds and Miracle Mile shops. Size of standard double queen bed room was larger than most. Very chic decor. The Brunch buffet at the Wicked Spoon was also quite good. Staff from front desk to restaurant staff were helpful and efficient. My one and only complaint is the toilet paper in the guest room is of the lowest quality...type found in the developing countries, thin and rough!! However, the toilet paper in the public restrooms are of much higher quality, which is amazing how such an upscale hotel would skim on guest room toilet paper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hands down the best hotel in Las Vegas

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Best location puts everything in literal walking distance. Service is great and the hotel and amenities are amazing. Lots of great places to eat .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith

Very impressed.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The concierge, David was extremely nice and professional. We will definitely stay at the Cosmopolitan again.