Ratings based on 9,711 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Fantastic stay! Beautiful hotel with a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Hotel is in a perfect central location on the strip. Pool area was a little small compared to other hotels, and not as many food options inside, but there are plenty of places within walking distance. We had a great stay, with an amazing view of the Bellagio water fountain! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Not a 5 star hotel stay in Aria next door

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Having been to Las Vegas twice before and stayed in Aria and The Venetian I had high hopes for The Cosmo. On arrival we were kindly upgraded for free to a Bellagio fountain view room. The casino and lobby parts of the hotel are beautiful and well kept sadly the same cannot be said of the rooms. Our room was in Chelsea tower and as soon as the lift took us to our floor we were met with dirty and worn carpet in the communal areas - not what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Our room indeed did have a Bellagio fountain view but there were marks on the mirrors and some debris that hadn't been hoovered up. We decided not to complain to see if the next day the room would be cleaned thorough! The room had lovely comfy beds but the furniture and carpets are so worn that for a 5 star hotel it's terrible. When we booked we were told we had a free breakfast for one morning and to charge it to our room and it would be taken off at checkout. I asked at check in can we use the breakfast in any restaurant in the hotel I was told yes so we used it our 1st day in The Henry. On checkout I noticed that the breakfast hadn't been deducted when I asked why I was told it had to be taken in The Wicked Spoon not The Henry I said we were not told this and was basically told that I was mistaken and would have to pay for the breakfast. The irony is our breakfast at The Henry cost $47 if we went to Wicked Spoon it would of cost $50. I would not stay here again this hotel due to the above issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Smells like toilet water

Posted Jun 13, 2017
The employees were wonderful. Beautiful ambiance. The only thing that was disappointing was that our room and hotel lobby constantly smelt like toilet water. I was so put off by the smell that I tried to stay out of the hotel as much as possible which is something I rarely do. I heard so many great things about cosmopolitan but unfortunately I was unable to experience them due to the consistant rancid odor. #mybachelorpartyliterallysmeltlikeitwentdownthetoilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, but must say being a non smoker, I felt like I was in a smoke pit being suffocated by toilet spray to take away the cigarette smell that was in the foyer. It's quite evident that America hasn't got the same legislation as Australia when it comes to smoking in public spaces. Cosmopolitan might want to invest in a new fragrance to rid the cigarette smell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Super Modern and embodies spirit of Vegas fun

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Location: Right on the strip so you can literally walk to anywhere from there. Not to mention all the good eats in the building I mentioned above.
This hotel has that immediate "wow" factor when first walk in and get hit with the lavish chandeliers, club atmosphere, and oh.... the walls are all made of screens and have constant interesting artsy footage playing in the lobby and elevator (not bright and too flashy that would induce epileptic fits... they're usually subtle and nice). Staff is incredible... Markus in particular came around the desk and walked right up to us to greet when we were checking in... Sure, he could have just waved us over because we were clearly next in line, but Markus don't play that motel simpleton service, he was insanely cordial. On top of that, he knew that it was the 10th anniversary with my girlfriend and he sent over a box of GOOD chocolates with a card.... amazing. The room is well decorated.... The view of the strip was great without lights and sounds being overbearing because of the high quality drapes and windows. The shower and walk in tub we had was insane, bought a bath bomb, and soaked in it goooood. The facilities are also crazy... Their gym is better than the gym I actually pay a membership to back home -.- They had machines and mechanisms that I've never even seen before... The real gem of this Hotel is that they have a momofuku milkbar and, don't miss out, SECRET PIZZA.... A really good Brooklyn style pizza place at surprisingly good prices ($3.50 to 5). Oh, and Eggslut for breakfast.... Don't mind the line, try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

We loved out premiere view terrace room!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very large compared to other strip hotels and the premiere view of the Bellagio fountains is worth every penny.
Cons: The cigarette smoke in the casino was a little overwhelming at times - wish they could do something about that.
Location: The Cosmopolitan is right in the middle of the strip. Bellagio, Paris, Casers, Aria, Planet Hollywood, Balleys are all in walking distance.
We have been to Las Vegas 10+ times and have stayed at a variety of strip 5* hotels. And while we have been very happy and had a good time in all of those, the Cosmopolitan seemed a head above the others in terms of the rooms themselves. We highly recommend the premiere view terrace studio overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Every night we would be sure to come back to our rooms to see the last hour or so of shows before heading back down to the casino (fountains run from 3PM to 12AM). The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Don't get me wrong - great service can be found in all the 5* hotels, but the Cosmo staff seemed just a bit better. Because of it's central location it was very convenient both for local walking and < 10$ cab rides to either end of the strip. We are already planning another to Vegas and plan on staying at the Cosmopolitan again, but this time we are going for the wrap-around (corner) terrace view. BTW: Right across the street is a Walgreens where you can stock up on alcohol and snacks for a LOT less than the hotels charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very nice, clean, & classy hotel. Had an amazing time & stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It's a beautiful clean hotel with a great view of the strip! The hotel staff were awesome and service was quick. I would stay again and definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Just a decent hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It's a hotel with a lot of great restaurants etc but we stayed in a basic room that wasn't thoroughly cleaned well enough. Handprints on the mirror. Desk was greasy, a hair on the shower window and last but not least, mystery bodily fluids on the blinds that cover the shower window. They did move us rooms and the new one was fine, they gave us a $25 voucher which was ok....but was has been seen cannot be unseen! I heard it was one of the nicer hotels so I gave it a shot but I'll probably just stay at the Bellagio again. That place hasn't let me down yet.