Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stop for Biz meetings

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff worked real hard at being helpful
Cons: see above
the hotel is missing some basic amenities needed for biz travelers e.g. a desk in the room, and a coffee shop for breakfast Early in the morning you have to leave the hotel to walk to another property just to get to a food court buffet with bad eggs. the hotel is not for normal work travel or schedules. Also the pool hours prevented use early or late after work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellence in all ways!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Amenities, décor, staff, early check in-no hassles
Cons: Some type of additional soundproofing maybe for the club...
Location: Everything is so close! Serendipity's for breakfast for sure or "Off the Strip". Shopping at the Forum steps is so close. Quite a few things to do!
This is a lovely hotel that caters to its clients. From the incredibly easy (and no lines) check in, to the accommodating staff, use of the hotel car, luxurious amenities.. This hotel has it all! The only one small downside is the thumping from the club on top of the roof.. however, when I turned my sound machine up-no problem. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Cromwell and loved every minute! The coffee/hot chocolate bar on the guest floor is excellent! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. It has a unique boutique hotel feel that is just amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and that's all

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Stayed here with my friends, the day before our arrival I called the hotel to confirm our booking the girl in the front desk who answered me was very rude, I asked her about their money bar because we have to keep my friend's medications cold and she said we don't have one!!! And when I asked her how come and that's it's written in their website and all the other booking website she said no we don't and that's how they built the cromwell and if you don't like you can cancel your stay with us!!! Then I talked to the management who said all rooms have mini bar and said they will talk to the lady who answered and that's all what they did even though I told them how rude she was, in such situation the least thing a hotel can offer is an upgrade or complementary meal but they didn't! The other thing happened on our last morning their, I called the in room dining to order a breakfast before checkout I asked her about an item that I read the day before on their menu the pastry basket what's in it, and she said it's what they wrote on the menu told her I don't know where is my menu she said I can't tell you what's in because each room has a different menu!!! Again called the management who laughed about it and said that's not true! And btw I found the menu and nothing specific was written there just a pastry basket and as this wasn't my first time staying in a hotel 5 stars or others those who answer should explain the menu items for you if you ask them, anyway the management just ap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center Strip... Excellent location!...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Room with view (bellagio fountains) obstructed by wall... Cleaning service came very early 8am to clean room when asked for afternoon cleaning they did not return... Other than that very nice hotel with nice decor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Fantástico

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: La vista de la habitación y el trato
Cons: En Drais que no te carguen demás en la cuenta.
Location: ...
Atención extraordinaria, maravillosa habitación. Todo sensacional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd go there again

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location
Great experience I like a small hotel and that fit us perfectly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Don't stay there till they change staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed here with my friends, the day before our arrival I called the hotel to confirm our booking the girl in the front desk who answered me was very rude, I asked her about their money bar because we have to keep my friend's medications cold and she said we don't have one!!! And when I asked her how come and that's it's written in their website and all the other booking website she said no we don't and that's how they built the cromwell and if you don't like you can cancel your stay with us!!! Then I talked to the management who said all rooms have mini bar and said they will talk to the lady who answered and that's all what they did even though I told them how rude she was, in such situation the least thing a hotel can offer is an upgrade or complementary meal but they didn't! The other thing happened on our last morning their, I called the in room dining to order a breakfast before checkout I asked her about an item that I read the day before on their menu the pastry basket what's in it, and she said it's what they wrote on the menu told her I don't know where is my menu she said I can't tell you what's in because each room has a different menu!!! Again called the management who laughed about it and said that's not true! And btw I found the menu and nothing specific was written there just a pastry basket and as this wasn't my first time staying in a hotel 5 stars or others those who answer should explain the menu items for you if you ask them, anyway the management just ap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld , Australia

Boutique in size, not in stature.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
What a wonderful Vegas hotel. Rooms are eclectic in styling, super comfortable and staff that are first class. Coffee is the best on the Strip !! Not over crowded like some of the bigger resorts, giving time and space to enjoy your stay. Only negative I can give is the lack of eating facilities or a cafe in the complex. Plenty nearby, so no real trouble. Anyone staying here will love it !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The place smells like vomit in the lifts, The fire alarm went off in my room at 7.30 am (no other rooms) and rather than move me they left me there for 2 hours, i had to abandon the hotel Photo's over rate this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great value

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Attentive service. Well appointed rooms. 5 min walk to monorail. Giardias restaurant was also a very positive experience.