Ratings based on 6,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville Twp MI.

Awsome experience!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: I thought everything was perfect.
Location: The downtown experience was great. The accessibility of other casinos and nightlife was time saving, especially if you're of the older generation.
This was the 1st time staying in the downtown area. It was fantastic. The D Las Vegas was truly a great place. Everything went smoothly, rooms were clean, venues were exciting, the location downtown was really fun. Easy walk to many casinos and food. My compliments to everyone at the D. You made for a truly memorable trip and we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, like the downtown experience

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: More restrooms
Location: shopping and entertainment
Enjoyed the stay and the convenience of entertainment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We loved it. It's was perfect for Fremont

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and clean.
It's was perfect. We get all of Fremont experience and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

the stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: ok overall -
Cons: The pool needs to be heated - we were there from October 9 2016 to October 13th 2016 and the water was freezing. The weather was in the high 80's
Location: near freemont. many things and it's VERY LIVELY . Lots of music
staff was nice and the manager was very pleasant. .......................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: showers
Location: to loud on Fremont street
had a hot shower the first day, the other 3 days it was cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Helens, UK

Great hotel! Horrid resort fee!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It's in a brilliant location, right in the centre of the downtown Fremont Street Experience. Loads of places to eat just outside the hotel!
Cons: The resort fee is really letting the place down, it's too much, you think you're getting a bargain and then end up with $22.40 a night upon leaving.
Location: Location is centre of Fremont, coney island hot dogs 24 hour and 24 hour McDonalds, great party casino, all the classics within walking distance.
First, the resort fee. $22.40 PER room, PER night. I really do not think that the "free" wifi was worth this, plus they're now doing a "Premium" wifi service at a cost of $15 a day. If there was no resort fee I would have happily paid this, but to charge us $492.80 for 2 rooms for 11 nights with WiFi that was slow as heck and then wave a premium service under our noses just isn't on. If you're going to book here, check that there isn't a hotel that's better once you've worked in the resort fee, with the £ being so weak against the $ at the moment it can work out very expensive. The only other things included in the resort fee were the use of a pool, which was right next to the entrance and not private at all and a 25% off voucher for the Fremont Street Zipwire. The cleanliness of the hotel is impeccable, the rooms were serviced every day and usually by the same person, the maid who cleaned for us on the 17th floor was fantastic, always waited until after 12 noon to do our rooms as we liked to stay up late and lay in late! They have staff everywhere cleaning ashtrays, glasses, bottles and debris, the casino part of the hotel was also incredibly clean, the only down side was that it was a little loud at times, this didn't bother me but my 62 year old mum wasn't too keen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

A little noisy

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It's been recently renovated
Cons: The resort fee for having nothing at this place to call itself a resort
Location: The D is right in the middle of the Fremont St experience
We wanted to try staying downtown for a change. The D was recommended to us by friends. The check in was easy and we were upgraded to a corner king room. If you don't want noise ask for a room that doesn't face Fremont St. We also had hot water issues for two mornings but the staff addressed it quickly both times. The resort fees seem a little out of place because there's only a small motel size pool with maybe 12 lounge chairs around it so it seems like a money grab at check out. Overall not a bad place for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place adjacent to Fremont Experience. Conveni

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Fremont street experience, a lot of free shows and places to grab a bite here and there.
Room was Ok, its clearly in the process of being renovated. Parking is a mess. I understand upgrading, but to shutdown both garage elevators and have to pay to park in the parking ramp across the street or tip the overworked valet staff, not very smart or convenient. Manager told me to use valet and throw a couple bucks their way. Then getting your car became an event in itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Overall good experience love the location of the hotel. Never thought it was too loud was able to sleep just fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Arrived at the D no lines the girl at the check in counter was fast. Got a smoking room. I would not get a smoking room again no windows to open as a smoker. It was to much for even me. The room was clean and comfortable had a great time in the casino. I felt safe they have lots of security.