Ratings based on 5,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco Texas

Great stay Great price

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel is Lively and upbeat Staff was friendly and willing to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I would stay aging free or not. I enjoyed the restaurants. The staff was the best at all times doing my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Iowa

we have stayed here twice nice place love freemont

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: That it is on Freemont street
Cons: Better Pool area
Location: Right on freemont street walk out the front door you are there. All kinds of things to do lots of live music street entertainment
We brought our 21 year old twin daughters for their first time. Love the freemont street always something going on everything is close atmosphere is more laid back here than on the strip would stay here again they have a fun retro upstairs older classic music and my favorite game the horse races we love that game lots of fun!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of action

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Only problem with hotel is screen on Windows blocking the view of mountains
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: nice staff and clean new rooms.
Cons: hotter water to the showers .. music in casino way too loud. pool in bad location have to walk thru the lobby of the hotel-casino
Room was completely remodeled.. even the elevators are new.. Only 3 things.. not hot enough water for showers took for ever for it to just get warm pool access is thru the hotel lobby.. I was not going thru the lobby-casino in my suit to get to it.. it is in the parking area.. .. and music in the casino was WAY TO LOUD and geared to the very young generation. not very pleased to the ears or to the older generation..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Freemont Street Experience at it's BEST!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The D Hotel is right in the midst of the Freemont Street Experience, it has casinos, shows & dining on site. The Paradise buffet is literally right out the back door of the casino along with several other eateries and casinos. Within walking distance is souvenir shops and liquor stores, Walgreens, etc. There are nightly shows/entertainment in the square outside the hotel with live bands, DJ's and other performers. One drawback though, because the entertainment is right outside the hotel, you can hear the party in your room so bring your earplugs! Zipliners fly over your head from the Slotszilla ziplining across the street which was pretty cool. The rooms are very comfortable & clean and the staff is awesome. I'd have no problem staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

hmmm...this is a resort?

Posted Apr 26, 2016
ice cold pool....like 68 degrees? how do they keep it that cold when the temps are 85 - 90 outside? I'm paying $20/day resort fee and the D cant heat the lil motel pool they have???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on Freemont street

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Had a great time and staff was good. Only issue is no liners for the ice bucket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mukwonago, WI

Great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nice, large rooms. Great bathroom with lots of out of the way area for toiletries. Fast hot water and great water pressure. Super fast elevators.
Cons: My bed was too hard. There could be more information in the room about the hotel about the on-site stores/restaurants, along with hours.
Location: The location is great. Right in the heart of the Freemont Experience. And it IS an experience! I loved Spandex Nation and the street performers.
The D is a great hotel right on the Freemont Experience. It was always fun to step out the doors And have a new world await you. The street performers where always great to see. Some over the top, some scary, some with amazing talent! You could experience so much without having your feet kill you at the end of the day. The coolest and fastest elevators ever, big rooms that are nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Very very nice hotel and great deal too

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Love love love this hotel!! It's just 15 minutes away from the Strip so you gotta spend some bucks on Uber to get there. But the D is right on Fremont, downtown Vegas, the party is going on all night long!!!! It's super fun but quite hard for you to sleep...