Ratings based on 5,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Had a lovely time. Beautiful view. Friendly staff. Glad I upgraded to corner room. Spacious. Comfortable. Classy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Came with the fellows. We take this trip yearly. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Janesville wis

Super friendly staff, close to all the activities

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, upbeat even in the morning the music lively, great staff, excellant food options
Cons: more roulette tables very hard to get on even in the mid morning
Location: right on Fremont close to the duece Mob museum
We never met a staff member that wasn't smiling and all were very helpful Patricia at the front desk such a wonderful smile and attitude Stayed 2 two night will definately be back on next trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The water took long time to get hot. I wasn't please the way she fix the bed. It was very hot sloppy. I don't even fix my bed like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

love to stay at the d.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: see above
Great value and location. I always stay here. beds are comfortable and great staff. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location right on Fremont street. Real clean. Would stay at the D again, and recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Only problem for a non smoking room it smelled like smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very well pleased....

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: This casino has an unabashedly gritty Fremont Street party atmosphere complete with go-go dancers at the tables and late night hookers at the bar.
Cons: The parking reserves all the garage levels up to the 7th floor for valet only (90% unoccupied), so you have to circle around forever to self park.
Location: Fremont Street Experience right outside the doors! Easy walking to other casinos means plenty of options for everything. Beware the street hustlers.
Upon my arrival, the staff at the check in desk remained friendly and upbeat as I tried their patience. When I am traveling I like to take advantage of any decent view I can get from my room. In this case I reserved a corner room. The first room they gave me faced Walgreens....bleah! I had them change me to a room higher up on the other side which was a better view, but did not have the same amenities as a corner room. Again they happily let me try another corner room. This room was above Fremont Street with a view of the street canopy and all the casino lights at night. This was more like it.....Vegas baby! Just below my room was the stage on the street, which I knew was going to be loud based on reviews I'd read. The staff also mentioned the noise at night so it was no surprise when my room shook for hours on end. I can sleep through anything, and the bands were playing my kind of jams anyway......so I loved it! I would not recommend staying here if you are bringing children ,elderly seniors or chronically uptight people! Bring fun party people and have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Great steakhouse on location with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Bathroom suite was very cool and art throughout room was cool.
Cons: A quieter room.
Location: Freemont street and bands. Great food and didn't need to drive anywhere.
Overall a great time! Just one complaint and it really couldn't be overcome. Freemont street is very loud and goes very late, thus our room was a bit noisy due to all the great bands playing out doors on Freemont street.