Ratings based on 6,987 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I had a wonderful time and my next visit will be at the D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on freemont strip.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed here for first time liked everything about it. Exit led you straight onto Fremont street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for a Concert

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Coffee maker and frig in the room
I choose the D because it was close to the DLV where I was attending a concert. It was a two minute walk....just perfect!! I was able to get to my room right away which is always great. I asked for a section that would be the quietest due to the previous reviews I read. I had no issue with noise. It would have been nice to have a frig and coffee maker in the room. I would say that was my only negative. The location is perfect with relation to downtown. You just step out of the hotel and you are on Freemont street. Super fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Everything was very clean and the all of the staff we dealt with were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

My new favorite downtown hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed at almost every hotel downtown, from the room to the casino it's the best. From now on it's The D!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Deadly Elevators, Good Location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Right after check-in we got in the elevator to head up to the room on the 16th floor. There were only 3 people in the elevator, myself, my fiance, and another gentleman. When we reached the 10th floor we heard a pop and the elevator dropped an entire floor before the emergency brakes stopped us. We hit the emergency button a few times but no one answered. We pressed the open door button and we were able to exit on the 9th floor. Once the back in the room after a terrifying ride up another elevator I called the front desk who told me "Ok, we'll contact engineering." There was no apology, or offer to put us on a lower floor, or anything, which makes me think this a normal occurrence at The D. The elevator was closed the rest of our trip so staff continually stuffed as many people as they could into the remaining ones, but there were still wait times of over 10 mins to get on one. We won't be staying there again, mostly out of fear of the elevators, but the location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA.

Fremont Street. Fun

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Love the place. They have an elevator system where you punch in your floor and it tells you what elevator to get on. They don't have that on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of Fremont Street

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Right in the center of Fremont Street it's a great hotel right in the middle of all the action. The housekeeping staff is short staffed had an issue getting my room cleaned. Came in late one day and the room was not cleaned. Call housekeeping for some fresh towels. The next day I had the same issue but they came up late and cleaned the room. Overall it would've been an excellent stay if not for the housekeeping shortfall. The hotel is at a great price and it's in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air in room wasn't working.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The air in the wasn't wasn't working, complained and nothing was done, just said someone would be up. Called 3 times. Bathroom was extremely hot. No refrigerator in room could use one to store water since it was so hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Awesome location! The upgrade was perfect. Close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.