Ratings based on 6,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Nice for Fremont St

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Stayed 5 days. This hotel is one of the better ones on Fremont st. Comparable to the Downtown Grand, better then the 4 Queens and El Cortez in my opinion. The D has updated, nicely furnished rooms. Great shower and sleek bathrooms. Being on Fremont St it can be loud in the room. I think ours was louder than most, on the 10th floor and right above one of the stages. Friday and Saturday were the worst for the noise. Free Valet was awesome and worth the resort fees alone. The casino and food were ok, I'd recommend exploring some of the trendy restaurants a couple blocks over in the Fremont East area. The area is much hipper than it was just a few years ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw l

Better elevators!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We have stayed at the D 3 times. The only issue we had this time was a bad toilet but the refunded our resort fee and took care of it right away. Adding the elevators has made a huge difference too! We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We stayed downtown to attend the NFR hoedown. Great hotel for the price! Check in was fast, rooms have been updated and the staff treated us well. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Like this hotel and the location. Staff was great atmosphere was great. The only bad thing was no hot water for the shower, it was on the last day of the trip. Im sure it was a one time thing but them your getting ready it's a pain. All in all a good place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fremont Street Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall our stay was comfortable - however it would have been a bit better if there was a microwave and free wi-if. Also, its right above the Fremont Street Experience so be okay with loud noise on the weekends if you stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time on the old side of Las Vegas we'd never stayed on that side before and I must say that The D Hotel was worth it I really enjoyed everything about our stay the hotel was very nice and clean and we enjoyed everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Très bien situé pour ceux qui aiment l'action!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Bruyant le soir à cause des spectacles à proximité, mais on est à Vegas non? L'hôtel est très bien situé, propre et confortable. On y retournerait sans hésiter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt an der Fremont Street

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Ausflug zum Red Rock Canyon ist empfehlenswert
Typisches Casino Hotel . Kaum Aussicht Fenster mit Werbung verhängen. Bis Mitternacht laut von den Free Konzerten vor dem Hotel. Zimmer gut und modern eingerichtet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sun screen peeling off outside of windows

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Fremont Street convenience.
Cons: Fix the stuff peeling off the outside of the windows. The view, ANY view, is very important to tourists in particular but no one wants to look at that
Location: McDonalds on site, coffee bar set up outside of elevators in a.m., convenient location on Fremont Street
Just ok. Wouldn't stay again. Smaller tv than other hotels. Sparse furnishings. Don't stay in a room facing the Fremont Street stage if you plan to do any sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city, United States of America

It Goes Down at the D

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was modern enough.
Cons: TV a little small
Location: Downtown right in the middle
Early check-in was not an issue. Check-in Staff was nice. I had 2 reservations so I had to check out to check back in but it wasn't a huge issue. Room was clean, housekeeping was nice. Smoking wasn't an issue. I loved the horse derby game.