Ratings based on 9,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A Wonderful Place To Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location, the customer service, the cleanliness of the hallways, rooms, etc.
Cons: The only thing that could improve would be later checkout times.
Location: The locations was great because there wasn't too much traffic and it was close to stores and banks that were easy to get to.
I had a wonderful experience the 3 nights I stayed at this hotel. Besides the location, the customer service was exceptional. I arrived late Sunday evening, 8/21 and the guys at the front desk were very polite and explained everything to me about the additional fees. The security officers that were stationed near the elevators leading to the guest rooms were also polite and helpful. I had breakfast and lunch at the French Buffet. Besides the good and well prepared food,the staff was very friendly and appears to enjoy what they're doing, especially the two young ladies that were at the registers in the morning & afternoon on 8/22 & 8/23. I brought a friend of mine that lived nearby and rarely goes out to eat. She was very impressed. The housekeepers were very prompt and did a wonderful job keeping my room clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only lost one star because the food area was extremely smoky; in a non-smoking area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
great room very clean, food was great best prime rib, loved are stay , we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great Room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The only two issues were the LONG wait for Bell Hop & Housekeeping Banging on the Door In the morning. ....EVEN With A Do Not Disturb Sign on the door..... : (( Everything Else Was Fabulous! I Love The Casino!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest City, OK

Vacation Stay in Las Vegas

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, security and stores.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Gourmet Cafe was great. The hotel was in distance to all the casinos we visited and there were many. The Tropicana Blvd. is right next to all th
I went to Las Vegas for vacation with my Husband, two sisters and a Brother and Sister-in-Law. We had a fabulous time. The Gourmet Cafe was great. The experience at The Orleans was Great! The hotel staff was good and the Reception Desk did an amazing job getting us signed in and also making our boarding passes to go back home. The hotel was in distance to all the casinos we visited and there were many. The Tropicana Blvd. is right next to all the major hotels and casino. I will visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was pleasantly surprisee with the quality of the room and overall appearance of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly clean. Staff are quite friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good overall. Happy with location and distance to other attractions on strip. Movie theater on site was convenient. I saw a movie with my daughter. Pool is family friendly. Lots of dining options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free upgrade

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our room was awesome and needed after a long drive from Phoenix!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali B.C

Exelente hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Me la pase de lo mejor buena atencion y personal muy agradable y atento. Fui en plan familiar y las instalaciones asi como la alberca muy limpias. lo recomiendo y me volveria a hospedar en este Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: easy access to the strip
Cons: make sure everything works and clean
Location: great location
I have stayed at the new Orleans through the years this is the first time I was not happy at all. The water was not hot the bath tub and sink was clogged and not clean the bed cover had spots on it. It just was not the same at all maybe it was the floor I never stayed on the 4th floor before. There were two other women my sister and sister in law they made me feel so bad. I do not think I will stay again