Ratings based on 8,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Good hotel off the strip

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Good buffet.Off strip location.
Stayed at the Orleans for six nights. We have stayed here before about 8 years ago and everything appeared the same. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the dining is very cheap compared to strip prices. Being off the strip it is considered a local casino and has a better atmosphere than the more tourist resorts on the strip. We made use of the free hotel shuttle everyday which drops off at Caesars palace which makes the strip accessible. We have stayed on the strip before but we would now always book The Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Excellent staff. Amazing experience

Posted Feb 2, 2016
First time in vegas and the staff at this motel made this place a wonderful place to stay will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa oklahoma

Nice hotel with a shuttle to the strip

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The size of the hotel.
Cons: Decoration could be updated.
Location: Good location and easy access to other hotels.
Pool was closed. There was a Coffee shop(Starbucks) in the hotel. Conference was in town and it was not as crowed as you might expect. New and exciting restaurant to be open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, Ca

Great staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Everyone on staff is very friendly & helpful. Rooms are very nice. Very good food in cafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great, off the strip experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
First time off the strip. Staff was great. Big Al's has the best oysters. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Last minute stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We were impressed with the room. It was nice huge and very clean. Bed was a bit firm and they need nicer pillows but other then that we still had a good sleep. The casino was alright. . The staff were friendly .. overall it was better then I expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect with this hotel but I was actually surprised. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room they gave us was absolutely amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Enjoyed the accommodations and easy location, great parking, overall nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good alternative to the Strip hotels

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The staff are great, check in was quick and easy, good variety of things to do besides gambling.
Cons: They should offer more choices in the food court.
Location: The hotel is near several XXX stores, but if you aren't walking around away from the hotel, its fine.
The Orleans is a great choice if you want to leave the Strip for a little while. The hotel has an 18 screen movie theater, bowling alley, arcade and a fun center for kids. The rooms are decent - they are clean and comfortable. They are not trendy and that's fine. The staff are warm and very helpful. The food is okay. The French Market Buffet is a bargain for breakfast at under $10 a person. Definitely get the BConnected card if you visit The Orleans.