Ratings based on 10,058 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, daily fees suck

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The daily $17.99 fee outside of the room charge is new, and a joke. An extra $82 at checkin that I was unaware of. They say it's on the Expedia web page, but really should just include in the price. Stupid really. The internet is so slow too. Not sure what the deal is with that. Probably state supplied. Hotel is average. Feels old and outdated, but works. Room was okay, bed comfortable. Vegas itself is going down hill quick. No more free coffee pots or fridges, or parking. They have to pay for that new Raider Stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viva Las Vegas Weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Pool area was gorgeous , Employees were professional and friendly
Cons: Let you do guaranteed Refrigerators with your reservations important for medical needs .
We went down for the annual Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly weekend this was our first stay at the Orleans we found the room to be pretty standard for a Hotel of that age nothing special basic furnishings . There seemed to be some drainage issues the tub and sink were super slow to empty but the bathroom was otherwise in great shape.There was a single cup coffee pot available in the room but on check in no refrigerator available for the entire stay and couldn't be guaranteed when I made my reservation it was first come first get which was a downside for me . Housekeeping was spot on they did a great job and staff was nice especially the staff at the pool bar they dealt with the large crowd efficiently and quickly always with a smile the pool is beautiful at the Orleans . Over all it was a good stay with the exception of the drainage issues which seemed to be throughout the hotel many of our friends staying there had the same problem .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were forced to stay due to a tournament but, found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Lots of dining options, Bailiwick is amazing! I would stay again. Took their shuttle service to the strip, quick and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good hotel, lots of places to eats, movie theatre, bowling alley, lots of stuff to do. You don't have to leave the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini getaway for my husband's birthday.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel off the strip. Close enough to enjoy the strip and also enough to do to not leave the hotel. I highly recommend The Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Valleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!! So glad you have enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Decent hotel. Not on the strip.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice pool area. Very smoky. I understand it's a casino and it will smell like smoke BUT this place has very poor ventilation. The smoke just sits there. Gave me a headache. Towels are old and small. TGIF on the premise was a plus. Hotel has a huge movie theater, bowling and arcade. Buffett was so so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffdale, Ut

No smoking nightmare

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We requested a non smoking room for 5 on Expedia. When we checked in we were informed that they could not garuntee a non smoking room so we were forced into a smoking room. When we got into the room we requested a roll away, they shut me down for fire hazard. I again explained the booking for non smoking on Xpedia, again they told me sorry you will have to pay $250 to upgrade to a suite. I was not happy with the quality for what we paid!! Won't go back, we will head to the Rio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonably priced off the strip

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had lots of amenities you would find in a hotel on the strip. Close location to everything. Clean, comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and casino.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Was noisy with doors slamming and the bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very pleasant ., very happy ., my kids enjoyed a lot ., we will be happy to stay at this hotel again and tell friends about it., very clean and quiet.,