Ratings based on 9,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Easy checkin, convenient parking for a Vegas casino. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: valet is excellent, less than 1 mile to Vegas strip
Cons: Wife would like bathroom sliding doors to have locks.
Location: less than 1 mile to Vegas strip
Great place to stay, valet is excellent, less than 1 mile to Vegas strip. Wife would like bathroom sliding doors to have locks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location near Strip for easy access.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good quiet room with many onsite amenities. lots of free parking and shuttle to other good hotel property and the Strip. Special shuttle service for Olympia Expo also a plus. Only wish there were fridge but good restaurants coffee shop and buffet plus prime rib loft and Asian cuisine provided one stop variety. And Bowling!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The resort fee was a surprise which I felt should be disclosed more openly and not with fine print, especially at check in. I ended up fishing out an extra $89.00 to say the least. The room amenities was good except the hotel has no premium channels like HBO or even regular cable. Other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by MABS, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, we do display on our registration cards and we have signs posted at the front desk about our fees. We are working to make changes regarding the posting of these fees. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to T-Mobile Arena.
Cons: nothing
Location: T-Mobile Arena
The room was clean. The patrons were rude and lack of manners. The casino was smelly like all casinos. This casino was scented with pina colada mixed with in all of the smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. The hotel offered many amenities. I would absolutely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel review

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Absolutly no view a wall, baby cockroaches in shower. When checking out the staff was advised and I felt that I should not have had to pay the $ resort fee due on checkout because of that problem. Other than that the hotel is fabulous,Big Als Oyster bar is 5 star and staff is awesome. The whole New Orleans Experience was throughout the Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back and just hope they address the bug situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Fast check in and I was allowed to check in early.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel was nice and quiet and I loved it.
Cons: The bathroom doors. I get up earlier than my family and the door made noise.
Location: I enjoyed everything inside the hotel. I didn't want to go out.
Hotel was nice and quiet and I loved it. I enjoyed my stay and wanted to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Everything is OK, except the environment of its casino which is bad and where many homeless people come.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Only if there were no where else to stay...

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: If nothing had gone wrong, the price was acceptable. It was fairly quiet, for it's size.
Cons: The plumbing, the air conditioning, some warning about how much walking there is to do.
Location: Too far from the Las Vegas Strip (or anything) to walk, so always paying a tip to get the car. Felt a little isolated.
The room was ok..not spacious, but clean and a little tacky, but well maintained. Big hotel...lots of walking to get everywhere. Sink backed up, drained, then a sinkful of muck and black hair came up (we are two blondes). Water was turned off with no notice for several hours on day two. Toilet wouldn't flush, no sink water. Air conditioning would not work when we got back to our room from a trip out during the day in 106 degree heat. Thought we were going to die. Staff was always apologetic and repairmen were prompt, but really? I don't think I should have had to be on the phone getting repairs, and I don't think I should have had to pay for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Sarah S., Hotel Management
I'm so sorry for the issues you had with your room. Please know you can always reach out to the hotel management for a room change or resolution. We do have a free shuttle that goes from the Orleans to the Strip every 1/2 hour.