Ratings based on 10,120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice, clean hotel away from Las Vegas Strip. Ample parking. Good breakfast. Big casino area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Nice families friendly hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice hotel room which we were upgraded to at check in. Very short wait at check in with very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool as well as other activities for the younger children. Would definitely recommend to others and will be staying again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Always enjoyable

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The variety of slot machines and my winnings this time.
Cons: I would like to have a door that closes off the toilet and bath area from the hand wash sink for privacy.
Location: It is located off the Strip with easy access to the freeways.
I loved my stay at The Orleans, it was peaceful and I won on the slot machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved that the hotel had so much available

Posted May 23, 2017
Loved clam chowder at oyster restaurant. Nice pool area. Great view of strip. Machines payed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel with movie theater and bowling alley

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is off the strip so no traffic getting in an out of the hotel.
Great hotel with movie theater and bowling alley for after hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The stay was nice. The room was big and they give some discount coupons for some restaurants. I like the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santee, Ca.

Needs Some Work!!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, plenty of good places to eat,, inside movie theater, comfortable pool area.
Cons: More attention to needed maintenance in the rooms, making sure all 'things' work.
Location: 1 mile off strip. Not much to do "near by".
The size of the room is great. However that is just about the only thing I can say that is positive. The cold water in the bathroom was warm and got hotter the longer it ran. We spoke to the front desk, and they sent someone up immediately. He made some adjustments and it fixed the problem (or so we thought). The next day the same problem all over again, since we were leaving the next morning, we lived with the problem. The hardware on the sliding door separating the bathroom from the rest of the room was damaged. There was a screw missing that held the hardware in place, the other screw was stripped, the lock on that door did not work, and the sliding door did not close all the way. Our room was right under the loading dock, so we heard trucks with their annoying backup beepers going literally all night long. If you stay at the Orleans request an odd numbered room or you will have to deal with this noise ALL NIGHT LONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh yeah, one more thing, we arrived a little early and tried to check in, but get this, they wanted to charge us an additional $15 to check in early (which tells me that my room was ready).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted May 15, 2017
I had a good experience. I read previous review of the hotel before making the decision to stay at the Orleans. The hotel had a shuttle to get me to and from the strip with little problem. My interactions with the staff were friendly. There were several food and entertainment options for me and my mom. There are resort fees, but not as high as other hotels that I noticed. The only thing I didn't like was having to pass through cigarette smoke in the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great Experience an Stay at the hotel. Great smell all over the Hotel, got a bonus Taboo Tuesday pass a I checked in there on Thursday. All round Vallet parking facility was really awesome. Loved my stay there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Didn't have to leave. Everything we needed was on site.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Didn't leave.
Staff are very attentive to all our needs. They provided excellent service. We had a wonderful stay. This place has everything you need. All kinds of restaurants.