Ratings based on 6,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Excellent Hotel off the Strip

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The Chinese and Steak specialty restaurants were excellent.
Cons: Don't waste your money on meals from the buffet. The food was not hot enough. The swimming pool although adequate could have been deeper.
Location: We took the hotel shuttle to the Forum shops and there was an excellent Italian restaurant that we dined at.
We initially were put in a double queen room which was too hot and too small. Stayed in that room one night then upgraded to King Room with a separate bedroom which was well worth the extra cost. This was a corner room and it had an excellent view of the strip. The room temperature was excellent and we were able to obtain a small refrigerator for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Don't book this hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
First there is the resort fee which is $30 a day for wifi? Didn't use it but still got charged for it. Booked two rooms and wasn't given an option to add a second name. My flight got delayed and the second person was refused the second room since I wasn't able to authorize his name on the reservation. even with all the info ie Expedia GOLD#, confirmation # for the hotel and expedia. Long story short he spent 2 hours there trying to get a room and when I finally got to the hotel was told to call expedia for a refund. Expedia said it was the hotel that wouldn't refund, needless to say it was never refunded and the second person ended up paying almost double to stay at this NON-RESORT hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice hotel, about $10 taxi to the strip. No need to rent a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible environment !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Heard people screaming, fights , out of control guest ! Should do a way better job of screening there guest !! Lots of low life's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No value for your money

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: My checkout day
Cons: customer service. I at least want to FEEL as if I am appreciated even though the opposite is true
Location: It's kind of in the middle of nowhere a mile off the strip. Across from the rio casino.
I didn't feel like I got any value for my money and everybody had their hand out. Everything is designed to extract every last cent you have. I can see that happening in the casino but there should be better customer service in the hotel. I felt like just another "mark". First of all I bought TWO rooms with EIGHT room-nights. It would have been nice to get a bit of a break on the resort fee, but that didn't happen. Also the internet is VERY SLOW unless you upgrade for a FEE. The refrigerator in the room is stocked with drinks that of course you have to pay for but you can't even use it because they are weight-sensitive and you will pay if you move them. So you have to request a refrigerator for a fee. Also I couldn't get my bags sent up when I wanted them. I thought the guy could just come up on the elevator with me and I would have my bags. That would have been convenient. I was tired from a long trip and wanted to retire as soon as I got to the room. NO, they told me I had to go up first and then call down for the front desk and have them bring the bags up. Very inconvenient. I can get that kind of service ANYWHERE. I will never be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I stayed 1 day and it was great .. They let me check in a few hours early which helped with is going to pool party..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sooooo ok

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: Breakfast should cost $20.00 for a few eggs. Sorry eggs cost 10 cents at the store. when I get my pants pulled down I would like to meet them first!
Location: Rent a car if you want to go downtown, and other site seeing in the same day. If not Huber it, or for a quick ride Cabby, to the strip.
I understand business need to make money. 3 eggs, a little fruit and a english muffin Breakfast $15.00 plus $3.00 for a pop $18.00 don't forget the other person with you so lay out $43.00 for a few eggs. The resturanent pulled pork, cottage fries, Ketchup must have been home made. Inside seating next too the pool. Gaming. Watch out for the mechanincal shufflers these are only to favor the house. A human mixes the cards, give you time for a mental break, and have a chance at know where your at. (Also note these are at there $10.00 tables) AS soon as you got too the $25.00 table or greater that Mechanical Mixer is gone. Crap table good game. $10 Min. Need to bet that much or more if you want to make a couple of bucks. Hotel room Modern prefered the King bed we ordered but sometimes you just don't get what you ordered. Other than that ok room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful room. But once you start to take a closer look we could see how dirty it actually was. The bathroom looked as if some one just ran s dirty rag over it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good but small amount of tables to gamble like the options to be more then few table to play at..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
THE WHOLE CASINO SMELLS LIKE WINE.