Ratings based on 6,778 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Loved my corner room, excellent panoramic views

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: My corner room, views.
Cons: better circulation on the casino floor
Location: Palms is OFF the strip so you need a taxi to get anywhere. My event was at Aria so it was a $15 cab ride there.
Friendly staff. Was in Vegas for work. Arrived early at 9am from flight and couldn't check in yet. Sadly, I didn't get to go into my room until 8pm. Left by 8am so given my short stay and one with BAD allergies... I had an allergic reaction to the smoke filled casino floor which smelled like "Vegas" upon entering. However, my room was very clean, nice, beds comfortable and I LOVED my panoramic views from my corner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron,ohio

very nice hotel ,great staff ,easy access.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: lots of museums and shops to visit. short drive to hoover dam and wildlife preserves.
great dining experieance,awesome view from ghost bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

March Madness 2017

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The good:Great resort overall,nice casino,great and friendly staff,cheap buffet,nice pools, good price The bad:Wifi,location I was recently at the Palms for March Madness and i got to admit the Palms was better than i thought. Other than the location (off strip would cost 20$ cab trip back and forth) and the wifi (i had better wifi at a Motel 6 in Winnipeg that's saying alot) i liked my stay at the Palms. Only real issue was the fact that they didn't want me to have a late checkout (after the front desk clerk who checked me in RECOMMENDED to asked for a late checkout instead of paying for a extra night go figure smh) because my flight was late at night. But other than i have no real complaints. But unfortunately i will not return to the Palms for 2 reasons. First being the bad wifi connection and secondly being off strip. When i go to Vegas i need to be as close as the strip as possible and on a 5-6 nights stays going back and forth to and from the strip 2x a day at 20$ a pop trust me it added up quicky.And you know you have bad wifi connection when you have to go down to the desk service to complain. Next time im staying on Strip LESSON Learned! Lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First time in Vegas-Palms Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Overall our stay was nice and I would be willing to give the Palms a second chance. The negatives include waiting an extremely long time to check into the room. We arrived in Las Vegas around noon and they told us our room could be ready anytime between then and 3pm. That is fine because I was told ahead of time, however, when 3pm rolled around nobody called. We went to the front desk and the original person who we spoke with upon arrival was no longer on shift and it seemed like she hadn't passed along the responsibility to anyone else so we had to wait even longer for a room to be available. Once we got a room we noticed the mini fridge had leftover food shoved in there from previous guests. Half-eaten hummus and a sandwich wrapped in foil. Since the food was shoved in there it triggered the liquor bottle to go off and I received a charge on my bill. Other than that I think the room was clean enough and well stocked with towels/toiletries/bedding. My experience didn't feel as luxurious as I was hoping especially after upgrading to a premier room. Hopefully next time will be an improved experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Luv this place !!!! Can't wait to come back it was everything and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great, would definitely stay again!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
No issues, rooms and elevators were easy to access, clean spacious rooms, would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Vegas Get A Way for Less

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Just about everything! Their spa is top notch the wife & I loved it. The room was excellent. the staff was the best.
Cons: Dining could have been better (Buffet), and more selection of table games
Location: It is Vegas, there is always something to do, shows, shopping, dining.
We have stayed at a lot of Vegas hotels on the strip, Most were overly expensive, from the rooms, the dining and entertainment. The Palms Hotel and Casino was a very pleasant surprise! While it is not on the strip per say, it is only a few Vegas Blocks from it. The hotel room is probably one of the second best rooms we have ever had in Vegas EVERY! Make sure to ask for the fantasy tower when booking. The hotel staff, from check in, to housekeeping, room service, valets etc... were top notch! I was impressed. While there, they didn't have any entertaining events that were were interested in, although if I had time I would have really liked to have check out the movie theater! Probably they only down side was the restaurants, they don't open until 5:30p, the buffet is open 24 hours a day, but none of our party was really impress with it. There is a Hooters there, that does have some decent food. I would like to have seen more table games or I should more variety of table games, the two games I liked to play they only had one table it each and it was difficult to get to them at times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and do expect to return there the next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Not too bad

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was my husband and my first time not staying on the strip. It was a last minute booking and this hotel gave us a good deal. I loved the size of the corner room, but the joy of having 2 large windows with a great view was destroyed by filthy windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Hidden fees and rude staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everyone in staff was rude and looked like they did not want us there. We spent our arrival traveling building to building because we were constantly misguided. Valet was rude, front desk was rude. Our room service menu was sticky. Other than the rudeness, the resort had hidden charges. 160 per night with 80 dollar check in and 30 dollars daily fee for each day you stay there. I spent almost 3 times the amount we planned but needed a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...too far from the strip

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Number of table games
The Palms is a good hotel that offers great amenities; however, it is quite far from the strip (need a cab or Uber to get close). Also, the casino is not as big as some of the other hotels (lots of slots but not too many table games). Restaurants were good as was the food. The pool was closed during the visit and we were unable to use.