Ratings based on 7,122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but hotel vibe is bad

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The rooms are nice. Wifi is terrible however. This hotel used to be happening but it has since lost its charm. The younger crowd tends to go elsewhere now. Nice pool. Closes too early though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: Wifi really needs to be improved.
Clean modern room. Pretty much smoke free in casino. Great staff. Free parking and valet services. Easy trip to strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

This hotel is for older folks

Posted Jun 24, 2017
If you want to stay away from people and craziness this is the hotel. This hotel is 5mins away to the strip but in car, if you want to walk it will take you 30mins. It's a pretty nice hotel but the casino is to expensive and very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mililani, HI.

Place close to wsop

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My experience there was great. Walking distance to the Rio where the poker tournaments are held. There were adequate places to eat & entertainment , gaming. Also the palms had theater's to watch a movie just to change it up. Was pleased how everything ended up. Already thinking next trip to the wsop. Aloha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

My stay was interrupted by a medical condition

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't say !
Location: It was close to the WSOP, the purpose of my visit.
I left 2 days early because of a breathing condition. I had difficulty breathing. I have COPD and the altitude of Las Vegas aggravated that condition. I left early to get back to a lower altitude . I really enjoyed staying at the Palms. I had a defective key and the staff worked quickly to take care of my problem. The room was very clean and I liked the room I was in. Roomy and the bathroom was large and nice . I would recommend the Palms to anyone !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Everything was awesome

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Front Desk was amazing got us checked in really early and was fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nightmare in Palms Hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Off strip so you need a car
Start at the end when I checked out and they attempted to bill me for over 100 of services I had not received. I was concerned after having been woken the previous night by a loud banging on my door. the security apparently was busy entertaining the prostitutes that were running rampant through the hotel. On three occasions I attempted to use the pool for sunning and was told I either was not dressed appropriately or that there was too much wind or that I was seated in an lounge chair in the wrong position. Now I am a 67 year old man who is really not prone to complain but....the food was inedible. Do not eat their buffet! Their food court called the eatery was sad even if you like overcooked hotdogs and McDonalds. Luckily I had rented a car for my stay so that even that they had over booked my room and had to give me a substandard one with no bath only a standup shower with no door I was still thinking that this was an exception not the standard. The reason I had chose this Hotel was because of the Drift Spa which i had been to in the past. At that time they had working jacuzi and other staff i.e. manicurists massage therapy etc but were currently "short staffed" When I brought these things to assistant managers attention they shrugged, literally and said that I had come at the wrong time. I am sure I caught something from the room filth. I had to pay housekeeping two times to come and clean my room. The room itself was over some ventilation system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the room I booked.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Simply booked a room with one King bed. Upon check-in I received a room with 2 queen beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyngsborough,Ma

Mostly quiet, not over crowded

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We chose to stay off the strip to be able to avoid all the congestion of people along the strip plus free parking. In our room we did find someone's sock and garbage under the bed, only found it because I had dropped my phone under the bed. Definitely made me question the cleanliness of the room. The linens are not changed daily unless you request it, the down fall is there is not enough towels left for 2 days of showers. We ended up on a floor with suites and it was quiet all but one night where there was someone yelling and banging on a door outside our room (across the hall) to get let back into the room. The pillows also caused a pretty bad stiff neck. Felt the need to draw the curtains because the room never fully turned cold regardless of how low the temperature was set. The views were incredible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Off the strip hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: That the casino was not over crowded or too smokey.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness of the room. More choices to eat.
Location: The hotel was about a 5 minute taxi to the strip, but just far enough that you wouldn't want to walk.
The hotel staff said they upgraded us to an updated room, but when we arrived the room was not clean. Toilet had not even been flushed and bathroom sink was filthy. Room didn't seem to be "updated" but was ok. Hotel advertises free shuttle every 30 minuts but they don't tell you that stops at 8:00 pm. Pool area was very nice with high security to get into pool and seemed to be tons of staff but they were not helpful and to get drinks we had to flag someone down to get served. We inquired about cabanas and private areas but no one seemed to know how much they were.