Ratings based on 2,371 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hospitality

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We got free upgrade to Ivory Suites without asking for one. Awesome Room, Amazing view of city and valley from 53rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I liked the spacious rooms and the big windows. Room was not very clean when we first got in though. We found beer bottle caps and some garbage left in one of the garbage cans. Also found some hair on the bathroom sink. One thing to remember is never to open the fridge. We had some drinks we wanted to keep in the fridge so we opened the fridge to see if there is any room. Later, we noticed our account balance showed that we were charged for mini bar items when we did not drink anything from the mini bar. We called the front desk about this and we were told that it was because we opened the fridge. Front desk staff was very nice and took it off of our account right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Valentine's Day getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Wonderful place to stay!! Friendly staff, great food at both the buffet, and N9ne restaurant, and great room!! Will stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Wasn't quite what expected from THE PALMS

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Wasn't very many people at 3 o'clock even in the casino easy check can but room had things missing from what they advertise no Jacuzzi bathtub for one thing snack bar was half empty major I took pictures notify them pillows head feathers sticking out of them bed was ok room is kind of cramped too many chairs in there and some kind of seating cushions also then they had a seating area underneath the TV which doesn't make sense
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

All you need in one area

Posted Feb 15, 2017
A quick getaway for myself I enjoyed my stay minus some construction going on. There was one morning that was very loud in the early morning and I requested one King but got two queens and yes understand that room type is not guaranteed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just another hotel nothing special.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: I liked that they had lots of security everywhere and had a bunch of choices for restaurants right in the hotel.
I went here on a business trip. When I arrived at the hotel the doorman didn't greet me and I had to open the door for myself with the luggage. When you walk through the front doors it is not obvious where you need to go to sign in and the casino floor is very small and not much of a site. I booked a superior room, non-smoking with a King Size bed. When I arrived they let me know they did not have a king size bed available because I booked through Expedia and that is not a guarantee of the bed type. I did get this resolved by complaining to a manager. The room was an average hotel room and the views from this hotel are not as impressive as other hotels I have stayed at in Vegas for the price. It was especially hard to see the views since the windows were so dirty you couldn't enjoy the view. The way the bed is designed be careful of your legs I kept hitting my shins on the corners of the bed and have bruises to show for it. Next morning I woke up to finding that the shower apparatus was broken and it kept moving and spraying me directly in the face every time I would adjust it after about a minute it would pop back and hit me in the face. I complained that morning and it was not fixed by the time I returned in the evening so they did move me to a room that was much nicer than the room they had put me in. Same dirty windows with a slightly better view but not very impressive. I stayed here because of what you see on TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Too far from strip - shuttle hours not long enough

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A tram is needed to entice me to come back. Shuttle/tram hours need to be increased as 11-8 in vegas is lame
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californja

Convenient but beware of construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel has everything - restaurants, buffet, bar and casino. You get what you pay for (buffet is $10-20 during the day so don't expect greatness). The only bad thing is construction - we had late checkout thanks for Expedia VIP and there was construction early in the morning so the noise was unbearable. No one mention construction during check in or reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great time. Easy check in, great rooms. Absolutely no problems. Loved the stay. I will definitely be back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness wasnt the best

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Abit dirty. Especially the bath tub. But other than that was an ok stay.