Ratings based on 7,026 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, GA

The Palms was in a great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: My room was clean, the views from the suite were breathtaking. Activities at the hotel were fabulous. Enjoyed the roof top party and the pool party.
Cons: n/a
Location: less than 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip
My room was clean, the views from the suite were breathtaking. Activities at the hotel were fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Casino is old and outdated, however, the premier rooms are nice. I didn't necessarily like the location aspect and the casino layout is not that exciting. The casino makes you feel more like you're on vacation in Iowa rather the exciting town of Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Ok

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Room was good size. Nice view. Earl of Sandwich was very good.
Cons: Guest pool is far away in a different tower. Facet leaked. Jets in tub didn't work. Room, Casino & Lobby need a facelift
Location: Las Vegas Strip is close by.
Our room was spacious. Jets didn't work in tub. Facet leaked and was placed to close to sink so that everytime we used it water went all over the counter. There were no washcloths in our room. Overall the room needs to be updated. The lobby and casino area was not as classy and updated as I expected them to be. The guest pool is far away in another tower so we did not use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Not a good facility. Linens were smelly. Poor in room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

I wouldn't recommend

Posted May 22, 2017
They charge a thirty dollar a day resort fee. If you bump the mini bar it will add charges to your room. The pictures make the room look great but in person not so much. The pool closes at 6 and hey charge 17 bucks for mimosas but charge 6 at the bar inside next to the pool. The buffet is subpar. Everything is overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Average hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
What was most dissapointing was that after booking a king sized room at the hotel, upon our arrival, they informed me and my husband that there were no more king bed rooms available. They ended up giving us a different type of room (smaller) with two queen sized beds. I did NOT get what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Beautiful view

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was great clean my only complaint is the bathroom sink smelled like mildew.😑
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wang

Reasonable price

Posted May 21, 2017
Not much to say. Just there to meet friends. They live close to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted May 21, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Hotel was comfortable. Not too chaotic. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great selection of night life and restaurants. Only bad thing was that the air conditioning in our room was not pumping out enough cool air. Got uncomfortable at times. Other than that, great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A little far from the strip

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall the hotel was great just wish it was a little closer to the stripe.