Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Comforter had a bunch of holes in it, no service or wifi offered and the tv was barely giving us access to anything. I'm sure it's much better when it's snowing or warm out so you can do more and not be in the hotel so much . Ice machine on our floor didn't work so we had to keep going to higher floors to make ice runs. Staff was hard to find and your constantly waiting in the lobby to get help with anything..again maybe it's the time of the year we went but idk. Food was mediocre and tasted like it was frozen and barely warmed up. No access to simple hygiene products since the hotel only gives you a tiny lotion ...other then that if you just need somewhere to crash between adventures i guess it doesn't suck so bad. The staff was friendly you can't blame them !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway from the city.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is dated for the price, but it is a great getaway from the city. Wonderful views and the food is pretty good too! Wish they had a coffee bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice area snow area

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The guest and worler were very friendly. The beautiful mountains, walking trails, snow areas, prace and wuiet were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Nice view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For the price and all the resort fees and taxes I expected a little more...room had no refrigerator...was a bit dated...and definitely understaffed!...all in all it was comfortable just too pricey...oh and no elevator so pack lightly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Our room was not very clean, Some stains on the foot of the bed and my wife found a couple of drinking straws in the bathroom floor.
My wife and I stayed there for the week end and overall, the staff were very nice and the hotel was nicely situated. Great value for the price you are paying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2017
They say they offer room service, but no directory on how to call. I called the front desk and hot put on hold for 30 mins, then hung up on. Our room did not have soap or toiletries when we got there. The only nice person on staff was a younger african american man who helped us out. There are no instructions on how to use their TV systems and WiFi did not work. Luckily we only stayed for one night. I will never be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No cell phone service and poor WiFi connection. The eatery was just terrible with the urgency of his long they took to cook my food. Took an hour for chicken wings. Wow where they do that at? I would never go back to this place ever. The room was small. There was a TV mounted on the wall and a TV in front of that. Why? The channels didn't work properly. I had to go and get batteries for the remote. Why? The walkway was covered in water to where my shoes got wet. Why wasn't that taken care of. All around horrible experience. The bistro was closed all 3 days of my stay. A power outage for over a few hours. Didn't even get my room until 11pm. Wow. I spent over 100$ and my stay was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pictures online but bad service

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
As a staying guest, there is an understanding that any realistic standards should be met; clean room, customer service, etc.However, not even these norms were met.If the hotel is at capacity, it'd be great to be staffed accordingly.Perhaps more than 1 person at the check in counter or more than 3 ppl in the restaurant.In regards to rooms, our room looked neglected and is in desperate need of renovation. There were clear signs that the room wasn't sufficiently cleaned, I highly question the sanitary standards. Maybe it was the old pair of someone else's socks left or the left over hair in the bed sheets. I felt almost uncomfortable to even sleep in the bed.As far as the restaurant, let's say there's no point making reservations the night prior because our 9am breakfast turned into 9:40 and we were still waiting in line.The staff was overwhelmed and not communicating. Even the best places can run off of 3 staff IF they have a clear plan.For instance, we were about to be seated (finally), server set the table and then he left us attend to other tables.Ummm...we're over here. There is clear frustration between guest and staff-ppl just want to sit and drink coffee while they wait.Not even the hotel "bistro" was open to sell coffee and it was already close to 10am. Heads up, ppl who drink coffee drink it early. Just because you are the only resort in the mountain doesn't negate the fact that this place is sub-par. This place needs to make some improvements in all areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevads

Worn down, poorly run and maintained.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I got a bad feeling as we entered the poorly maintained parking lot. Once you get into the facility you realize they just don't have enough staff. The parking lot is down right dangerous. There is litter and overfilled trash cans about the property. Im sure there are many accidents in the Parking lot. For a place that advirtises as a winter destination in Vegas, there was no where to play in the snow-which was very disappointing for my kids. The best way to describe the inside and rooms was worn out. When we checked in there were five people in line and two people behind the desk. However, only one employee was checking guests into the "resort". The other person was on the phone. The rooms were very worn out but they were clean which was a bright spot. The other bright spot was the restaurant which had mediocre food but really friendly and efficient service. It just wasn't worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Tonawanda, N.Y.

Nice hotel could be a lot better.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We have stayed there in the past and it was a generally good experience. They have a great dining room with an awesome view, unfortunately the windows were so dirty, it wasn't worth taking pictures through. The room was nice, but the carpet hadn't been vacuumed around the edges where the walls meet the floor and there were peanuts, etc. behind the night stand when I pulled it away from the wall to plug in my phone charger - yuck! The stairs (no elevator) to the 3rd floor probably hadn't been vacuumed in at least six months - disgusting. Generally it looks beautiful from the outside, but needs a lot of cleaning on the inside. It was also understaffed in my opinion. The wait for seating in the dining room was excessive as there was only one person there at breakfast time and she had to seat people and also act as our waitress, taking orders and trying to deliver the food while it was still hot. When she had 6-7 tables to handle, a cook would sometimes come out with the food. Like I said, a reasonably nice place, but in need of cleaning and extra staffing.