Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel nowhere close to where Expedia claimed

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Booked this hotel because Expedia said it was 23 miles from the job site. By helicopter, maybe. By road it was 89 miles! The room itself had a table and dresser with peeling paint and finish. WiFi didn't work. No cell phone service. Third floor, no elevator. Hauling gear up and down was a pain. No fridge, no coffee machine. Poor lighting. Kept hitting my head on sloped ceiling. Great view of dumpster from the small balcony. Restaurant service was incredibly slow. Couple at the table next to me waited 2 hours before their meal was served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but beautiful outside

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Outdoor setting
Cons: Update amenities. It felt musty and old. Wi-fi should be provided.
Location: Setting was beautiful - hiking nearby.
We were looking for a family hotel away from the strip. Although it was more family-oriented than other options, it wasn't worth it - very far off main highway, outdated and old. The setting was beautiful, but it felt musty and old. Staff seemed overwhelmed, but it wasn't even that busy. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Rooms need updating!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff, restaurant & lobby were the best of the hotel. The rooms need to be updated. Old rugs, old power strips that can't handle phones and laptops. No place to sit comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,CA

Great hotel near Vagas

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It is off the strip and is smoke odor free. You don't have to walk through smoke filled casinos to get to the restaurants or hotel rooms.
Cons: The decorative wall fireplace was not working properly but it did not affect the heat in the room.
Location: About 40 minutes drive from Red rock canyon. About 2 hours drive from Valley of the Fire State Park. Approximately 3 hours from Zion National Park
No smoke odor!!! Very picturesque! Pleasant and helpful staff. Very generous portions of delicious food, reasonably priced in the restaurant. Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as could be or should

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Hot water
Cons: Make things work!
Location: Hiking about Mt. Charleston NV area
Cooler/ heater did not work. Charged additional Resort Fees and energy surcharges. WIFI didnt work, and cellular reception was not good. For additional fees charged, there is no reason cool/heat not to work. I can understand overpricing certain things, but I expect things to work, no matter the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had beautiful views of mountains

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was just ok! The food in the bar/ lounge was awesome! The bed im our room was like sleeping on bricks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: invest in repairs
Location: surrounding was great fun trip other wise
great views bed was broke had to put a pillow under the corner of the mattress so it didn't feel like I was sleeping down hill dvd player was broke food was sub-par don't know what I payed a resort fee for nothing avalible IE hotub sauna spa staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast MI

Hopefully my experience was uncommon!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Bar and food were really good...
Cons: lots
Location: Its in the mountains of Las vegas... I went for the hiking 30 mins away. Probably lots to do if you dig snow...
Loved the hotel... John in the bar was great! My total experience wasn't great but 99% could be fixed by restaffing. I was surprised when I went first went in the room to find hair and a dirty washcloth in the bathroom. Maybe it was cleaned and forgotten... I really couldn't tell. Next day my morning started with more than an hour wait for breakfast before I finally gave up and went the 19 miles down hill to another restaurant. Breakfast service wasn't just bad it was completely inept. Hiked around red rock for most of the day, chanced dinner at the hotel... good food, good service. Had a few drinks at the bar... great service, then went to bed. I was woke by the other family that rented my room as they entered in the middle of the night! Absolutely unacceptable, no apology, no adjustment... just pretended it didn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice view

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Really enjoyed the resort don't expect a five star resort staff was very nice the resturant server was by her self but food was great would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lss vegas

Relax and calm hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everything was great except the wait time to be seated at the restaurant. We were standing for a good 10 minutes before someone showed up to seat us