Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway from the city.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is dated for the price, but it is a great getaway from the city. Wonderful views and the food is pretty good too! Wish they had a coffee bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice area snow area

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The guest and worler were very friendly. The beautiful mountains, walking trails, snow areas, prace and wuiet were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Nice view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For the price and all the resort fees and taxes I expected a little more...room had no refrigerator...was a bit dated...and definitely understaffed!...all in all it was comfortable just too pricey...oh and no elevator so pack lightly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Our room was not very clean, Some stains on the foot of the bed and my wife found a couple of drinking straws in the bathroom floor.
My wife and I stayed there for the week end and overall, the staff were very nice and the hotel was nicely situated. Great value for the price you are paying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2017
They say they offer room service, but no directory on how to call. I called the front desk and hot put on hold for 30 mins, then hung up on. Our room did not have soap or toiletries when we got there. The only nice person on staff was a younger african american man who helped us out. There are no instructions on how to use their TV systems and WiFi did not work. Luckily we only stayed for one night. I will never be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No cell phone service and poor WiFi connection. The eatery was just terrible with the urgency of his long they took to cook my food. Took an hour for chicken wings. Wow where they do that at? I would never go back to this place ever. The room was small. There was a TV mounted on the wall and a TV in front of that. Why? The channels didn't work properly. I had to go and get batteries for the remote. Why? The walkway was covered in water to where my shoes got wet. Why wasn't that taken care of. All around horrible experience. The bistro was closed all 3 days of my stay. A power outage for over a few hours. Didn't even get my room until 11pm. Wow. I spent over 100$ and my stay was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevads

Worn down, poorly run and maintained.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I got a bad feeling as we entered the poorly maintained parking lot. Once you get into the facility you realize they just don't have enough staff. The parking lot is down right dangerous. There is litter and overfilled trash cans about the property. Im sure there are many accidents in the Parking lot. For a place that advirtises as a winter destination in Vegas, there was no where to play in the snow-which was very disappointing for my kids. The best way to describe the inside and rooms was worn out. When we checked in there were five people in line and two people behind the desk. However, only one employee was checking guests into the "resort". The other person was on the phone. The rooms were very worn out but they were clean which was a bright spot. The other bright spot was the restaurant which had mediocre food but really friendly and efficient service. It just wasn't worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Tonawanda, N.Y.

Nice hotel could be a lot better.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We have stayed there in the past and it was a generally good experience. They have a great dining room with an awesome view, unfortunately the windows were so dirty, it wasn't worth taking pictures through. The room was nice, but the carpet hadn't been vacuumed around the edges where the walls meet the floor and there were peanuts, etc. behind the night stand when I pulled it away from the wall to plug in my phone charger - yuck! The stairs (no elevator) to the 3rd floor probably hadn't been vacuumed in at least six months - disgusting. Generally it looks beautiful from the outside, but needs a lot of cleaning on the inside. It was also understaffed in my opinion. The wait for seating in the dining room was excessive as there was only one person there at breakfast time and she had to seat people and also act as our waitress, taking orders and trying to deliver the food while it was still hot. When she had 6-7 tables to handle, a cook would sometimes come out with the food. Like I said, a reasonably nice place, but in need of cleaning and extra staffing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Think again!!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing this place needs a total over haul!
Cons: Everything, and the restaurant waiteress Penny was so rude I actually thought I was be punked! (Where's the cameras)
Location: Location is the only good thing. Totally under utilized.
I live in the Las Vegas area and thought it would be nice for a quick trip . WRONG this was the worst lodge/hotel stay that I ever had. For the price that I paid I could have easily stayed in a premier property on the LV strip. The staff at the front desk tried to make the best out of it for the guest (not her Fault) its to far gone to make good . Beware of the restaurant. FOOD AND STAFF!!!! Save your money and just pitch a tent. The location was great but this place is just not up to par for the Beauty of Mt. Charlestown. We check out 3 hours in to our stay. I almost forgot , the towels OMG no words!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekly with a nice lobby in a nice area

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The shower was dirty, the furniture cheap and scratched to hell the "fireplace " the advertised was fake, two out of the four lights didn't work, the television/DVD player didn't work in the first room I got, when I complained they did move me to another room but the DVD/ television there had a loud buzzing noise that randomly got louder every now and then. The only trash can was the one in the bathroom. The bed smelled of BO, the room and hallway stuck of cigarette smoke, and it was supposed to be non smoking, the place was filthy and cheap, reminded me of the weekly's and nothing like a hotel room at all except the card key