Ratings based on 2,253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Easy access from Airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, felt roomy. On top floor, had a good view of everything. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Room coffee was very good.
Cons: Since you use the coffee / tea, the cleaning staff did not refill the stirrers. I left the draw open to show them that the stirrers were all used up.
Location: Very scenic. Golf near by, lots of trails to walk on.
Very easy to get to from the airport. You are 30 minutes from the las vegas strip. Plenty of restaurants near by, within 10 minutes Facilities are nice. Pools, water slide, beach area, kayak, nice big ponds, hiking trails, snack food is very good, breakfast is also very good. My daughter got married here. Very beautiful place to get married in. Ceremony was fantastic. Pictures came out great. Free coffee, tea, water in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re honored to have been the setting for your daughter’s wedding. It’s a delight to know that you were pleased with all we have to offer at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - a short drive away from LV strip.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Outside restaurants for warm evenings...
This Westin is a short drive away from the busy Las Vegas Strip. Just a short drive from Hoover Dam and Red Rock Canyon. It is quiet and relaxing. The two pools are great and the pool bar was a plus! The location is very relaxing and quiet. There are great areas for walking or just relaxing with a wonderful view of the lake. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the water in the shower did not stay warm for long for each of the 4 mornings we were there. It also would have been nice to have some outdoor seating for nice evening meals. The two main restaurants were inside seating only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m delighted that you were pleased with our beautiful location and the relaxed atmosphere of our resort. We're currently in the process of renovations and will take your suggestion for outdoor dining into consideration. We hope to see you again at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Break from the strip

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Quiet, well appointed rooms in a location away from the lights of the strip. Great views of Lake Las Vegas and close to Valley of Fire and Hoover Dam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m happy that you enjoyed an escape from the usual sights and sounds of the Vegas Strip at our relaxing and quiet resort. We thank you for your five-star rating and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa very soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Great Family Friendly Resort with Beautiful Views

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The pools, location, ambiance, family friendly, the lake, too many to name.
Cons: The rooms are in the process of being updated. Overall the basic room is clean and affordable. They have villas and suites for rent as well.
We moved to the Westin after we decided the Strip of Las Vegas was just a little too chaotic for us and not overall family oriented. If you have kids or tweens, this is the perfect spot for the entire family. The location was just a 20 minute ride to the strip, so close enough to get to when you want to enjoy the activities of Vegas, and yet be able to retreat to the beautiful hilly and lake area of the neighboring suburb of Henderson. The drive in to Lake Las Vegas is upscale homes and gorgeous grounds -- nothing like you will see at the Strip hotels. Towering palm trees and a lake with a beach off of the two tier pool area, makes you think you could be anywhere. There is a nearby Hilton as well and a bridge over the lake which makes you think you are in Venice or the French Riviera. For the kids, ping pong, sport court i.e. basketball, life size chess and checker boards, kayaking FREE OF CHARGE, bicycles, pools, hot tub, poolside grill, etc. etc. They even had footballs, and pool toys and beach toys for the kids to use free of charge. The interior of the hotel is beautiful Moroccan like decor, with a Starbucks on site and two restaurants. One more upscale than the other, a lobby lounge with bar and beautiful terraces with firepits a blaze at night makes for a breathtaking scene with the moon lit over the lake at night! I honestly was so glad we moved from the MGM, - I assure you - you will not be disappointed to come here. Oh, yeah, one more thing there is GOLF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m thrilled that you had a great stay at our resort, away from the crowds of the Vegas Strip. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed our family friendly atmosphere and the variety of amenities we offer. We hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Need for customer service training.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The view. Cleanliness and the facility itself is well appointed.
Cons: The customer service !
Location: Valley of Fire, Hoover Dam easy drive. Paddle boards, kayaking and canoeing on site. Golf.
Vending machines not working, only one restaurant open nightly (other than the bar). Japanese style restaurant only open from Wednesday- Saturday. Customer service from front desk staff when I needed assistance with the vending machine issue, a razor because I forgot mine, and some information, really came up short. The resort is beautiful. I'm glad to see the golf course open again. The paddle boards and kayaking is a great addition for family entertainment. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Food service needs an upgrade. The wait staff are still outstanding and have been there for a long time but the food was uninspired and choices were limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a frequent guest at our resort. We appreciate your feedback. While I’m happy that your overall stay was enjoyable, we have noted your comments in regard to service and will share them with our team. We hope to see you again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice enough hotel away from it all.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel is in a lovely setting but very far from anything except a small resort village 1/2 hour walk away or by hotel shuttle. Hotel itself is a bit tired with feeble air conditioning, elevator & drink machines out of order, broken pool furniture. Enjoyed the one restaurant we went to. surprised there was no coffee shop. We loved the setting & easy drive to Lake Mead, Valley of Fire and Hoover Dam
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we’re delighted that you enjoyed our relaxing setting by the lake. We’re now in the process of updating our resort and hope to have the chance to welcome you back once our renovations are complete. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time to relax.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Golf, pool, lake view! Planning another trip. Enjoyed it immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re thrilled that you had a wonderful time here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and that you’re already planning another stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

We can't wait to return!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The grounds and activities
Cons: maybe the wifi, but it was good enough.
Location: Henderson has every store and restaurant. Check out Santa Rosa Taco Shop nearby.
Everyone in our family loved our stay at the Westin. To begin with, the grounds are really beautiful and the hotel is lovely and elegant without being gaudy or overstated. The fires on the main patio and lighting of the pools and trees were really beautiful at night. While the food in the restaurants tended to be expensive for a family on a budget, there were some nice, reasonable options in the coffee shop, especially for breakfast. There were many activities to participate in, including kayaking, ping pong, putt putt golf, and basketball. The slide in the lower pool was actually pretty good. While it wasn't very crowded when we visited, the guests were of a nice variety and we were never disturbed at night or anytime by rowdy and inconsiderate people. Finally, I appreciated that there weren't rules posted everywhere reminding us to behave. The staff was really respectful and let the guests enjoy the resort in peace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed a five-star experience at our resort. I’m thrilled that you truly enjoyed all that we have to offer at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel with great amenities for kids.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The pools, all the outdoor games for kids and the view
Cons: Currently under renovation so the rooms and spa will be updated
Location: Not much to do outside the hotel. Lake Las Vegas looks like a ghost town. Plan on relaxing in good weather with a beautiful lake and mountain view
Hotel is undergoing renovations and it will be beautiful when it is completed. The pools and activities are wonderful for kids. Nice to have an adult pool and kids pool. Not your normal kiddie pool. Both were nice size and warm. My son loved the basketball court and putting green, ping pong, outdoor games. Staff was very pleasant. It was not very busy when we stayed so they were able to check us in early. The hotel is pretty far from the strip so we didn't leave. Village has a couple restaurants but no retail. Not sure if they'll be able to revitalize the area. If they did it would be great. We had a dust storm and major winds so kayaking was closed along with other activities. I would definitely stay again but you need great weather because not much to do in area if you can't use the pools and outdoor activities,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s great that you enjoyed a relaxing time at our resort, away from the usual crowds of the Strip and that you were pleased with the amenities and activities we offer for families with children. We look forward to you staying with us again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, NV

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location can't be beat
Cons: Soundproofing and affordable menu items
Location: We went to the valley of fire, great place.
Let me start by saying I booked 3 luxury lakeview suites, the view was beautiful, but the walls are thin and you can hear the neighbors very well. The rooms seemed small for the price, one of our rooms didn't have a safe and one didn't have a fridge and we couldn't get one for the 4 days we were there. Housekeeping did a great job. The restaurants were delicious but way over priced. $9 for a hot dog is ridiculous. All in all a pretty place, great grounds and pools. The food was good but in my opinion overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful resort and the wonderful job of our housekeeping staff. We appreciate your feedback about our food options and will forward your comment to our dining team. We hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa soon. Thank you.