Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BEVERLY HILLS

Alternative to Las Vegas

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, things to do. No casino.
Cons: Food variety.
Location: Very close to Lake Mead recreation area, Hoover Dam and the Valley of Fire as well as Las Vegas. Best for a convention or families.
Only about 35 min from the Strip, beautiful surroundings, the hotel is built in Moroccan style, two huge pools, slide and waterfalls, plenty to do on the lake as well. Nice sized rooms, need refurbishing, specially the bathroom. My only complain is that there was only ONE restaurant open during my 3 night stay, a mundane cafe with good but forgettable food. The steak house only opens 3 days a week. Oh and the sprinklers made my car wet and dirty every day....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harleysville, PA

Beautiful, quiet resort.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. Loved the many, many common seating areas, fire pits in the evening, gardens to walk around.
Cons: Can't think of a single thing.
Location: Location was great for us as we enjoy the outdoor activities. Close to Lake Mead, not too far from Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Valley of Fire.
Loved the location right on the lake close to Lake Mead and not far from Las Vegas. Resort was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. Pools were beautiful. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of our resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here on the lake and that you were pleased with the friendly nature of our staff. We appreciate your five-star review and hope to see you again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maso

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel hermoso, fuera de toda civilización, no hay nada cerca para comer, solo 1 Cafe dentro del hotel, en el hotel no teníamos señal de teléfono, internet y el wifi del hotel tampoco trabajo, además que me cobraron 30 dlls por el uso de piscina y wifi que jamás usamos! Buen hotel pero le falta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The outside ambiance of the hotel is awesome.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Outside ambiance. The landscape is awesome.
Cons: Lobby and room furniture, drapes, and decor.
Location: Very near Las Vegas. More secluded. Family friendly.
The inside facility of the hotel needs upgrading. The lobby furniture especially the sofas and chairs and the room drapes need to be replaced very very soon. My hotel room's darkening drapes have holes.The sun shone through them. The first day I was there, it woke me up. The inside definitely needs upgrading. We liked the outside ambiance. The staff were very helpful and pleasant even at the wee ours of the morning when we first arrived. The restaurant staff were very accommodating and prompt. We are considering to return hoping that the facility is upgraded since we really liked the outside ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
While I’m thrilled that you were pleased with our staff, dining options and ambiance of our resort, I'm sorry that our decor did not live up to the expectations you had hoped for. I’m delighted that you’re planning another visit to the Westin Lake Las Vegas. We hope to win you over completely!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wo Westin drauf steht, muss nicht Westin drin sein

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Das Hotel war überbucht, man bot uns an, uns vom gebuchten Zimmer mit zwei Doppelbetten auf eines mit King-Size- und Zustellbett "upzugraden". Das Zustellbett war eine Klappliege mit in Plastikhülle eingepackter Matratze. Unsere Bitte das Bett aufzubauen, wurde vom Personal offenbar als unzumutbar empfunden und nicht erfüllt. Unmöglich, in dem "Bett" zu schlafen. Insgesamt macht das Hotel den Eindruck, unter großem Innovations- und Renovierungsstau zu leiden. Der Marke Westin auf keinen Fall angemessen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

useless Wifi

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Wifi signal coverage
This hotel advertises free in-room Wifi, however if you are far enough down the hall from the lobby you will not get reliable working wifi. 50% of the time no signal at all, the rest of the time a signal so weak it will load a partial web page and then time out. When I mentioned this at the desk at checkout the response I got suggested they're aware of this but aren't addressing it. Since it was advertised to me I feel cheated. If you're looking to vacation away from the internet, nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for the trouble you had connecting to our WiFi during your stay. We are aware that some providers have a more difficult time connecting and we're working on correcting this issue. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time at our resort. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A bit of Europe.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: NO CASINO! Great lake... nice rooms...
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Water sports, desert hiking.
It was just going to be a stop overnight on our way back home. But it was so nice we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and five-star rating of our resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your brief stay with us here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Faimes

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Tout était parfait, chambre très bien, cadre magnifique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Westin. A good location to take your young children f you are planning on visiting Las Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our resort. We loved having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our travel agent recommended a place on the strip. We picked this instead. So much nicer. Worth the trip. We will definitely tell our travel agent to recommend this hotel to her clients. One of the best hotels we have stayed in and it is the most affordable on our trip through Utah and Arizona.
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful review of our resort. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Your recommendation and five-star rating are greatly appreciated and we hope for the chance to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again in the future.