Ratings based on 2,281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great pool and restaurants.

Posted May 24, 2017
Great experience! The staff were some of the best I've seen around the world.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever, didn't have the room ready

Posted May 24, 2017
I called to see if an early check in was available and the promised me they were gonna call me if so, I showed up at the check in time and they didn't have it ready! I got the room an hour later, the bath tub faucet wasn't working properly, the a/c continued to shut on and off every 10 mins and the blinds had holes on them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

nice hotel, room remodeled,

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: In Henderson lots of different restaurants.
They were working on more remodels over the weekend. We heard the tile saws.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our resort and for your wonderful five-star rating! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed staying in one of our recently remodeled guestrooms. We hope that you’ll return for another stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great hotel/resort in a beautiful location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very relaxing and peaceful. The location is beautiful.
Cons: The concierge should be there more often. I believe she was only there on one weekday and then not for the entire day.
Location: We liked the location because it was off the beaten track and outside the city. We went to Red Rock Canyon, Zion Canyon, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon.
We wanted to be near Las Vegas without staying on the Strip as we were more interested in travelling around the area. We heard about the Westin from a friend. The Westin is located on Lake Las Vegas in a beautiful location and has a very relaxing, calming atmosphere. We especially enjoyed spending time at poolside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little out of the way from downtown Vegas, but that wasn't a concern to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing time here at our resort, away from the hustle of the Vegas Strip. We appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodating staff and beautiful grounds. Please come back and stay with us again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Relaxing Resort

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the Resort feel !!!
Cons: Hotel was going thru renovations and does need to be refreshed. Looking forward to see it when completed. WiFi service thru out hotel was horrible !!
Location: Great area to stay for hiking and enjoying the outdoors.
Enjoyed the pools during the stay. Overall most of the staff was helpful and very friendly. Restaurant and bar staff was Awesome !!! James is a Great server in the restaurant, pool servers are respectful and bar servers are pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m so happy that you had a relaxing stay at our resort and enjoyed spending time at our beautiful pools. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa once our renovations are complete, so you can experience all the amazing updates we are now making. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

It was not a pleasure experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Overall experience was not what we expected . The room furnishing and decor is old and beat up, the bathroom didn't have a bath tub and was outdated. The spa was closed for remodiling, the hot tube in the pool was extremely dirty. The bar and grill served the worst food and drink ever. So we a had a feeling the place is not well taken care , Which is ashame because the property is beautiful and the lake is so much fun. The staff was great very friendly and helpful and the shuttle service was on point but my recomendation for future guests would be to stay at the Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm unsure when you have most recently stayed with us and would like to let you know we are now in the middle of renovations at our property that will bring many beautiful updates to our resort. We hope to welcome you back in the future, so we can truly impress you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Perfect for family vacation...............................................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our resort. I’m thrilled to read that our wide variety of amenities and activities added up to the perfect family vacation. We hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff. Beautiful location.

Posted May 12, 2017
If you need to escape Las Vegas, this is your destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful that you had a great time at our resort, away from the the usual scene of the Vegas Strip. I’m thrilled that you were impressed with our beautiful location and accommodating staff. Please come back and stay with us again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds big rooms and pool/hot tub
Cons: update it or charge less/paid to much
Location: drove to the Hoover Dam and went to Zion National Park was great!! Bryce Canyon was great!! also the Grand Canyon (sky walk) was great!!
we were expecting better from the price that we paid but they are updating (we paid for the out-dated rooms) it was not cleaned dust every where but they did a good job after bringing that to their attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret that your time with us did not meet your full expectations and hope to have the chance to welcome you back once our renovations are complete so we can leave you with a better impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Vacation

Posted May 8, 2017
this was a great vacation to get away and relax. gorgeous pool, views, & location. would definitely go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. I’m delighted that you had a relaxing time with us while enjoying all our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!