Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff is very friendly and pleasant. Lots of activities for kids. Please note it's a 40 minute drive to the Las Vegas strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We take pride in delivering exceptional service so we appreciate the kind words that you’ve shared for our team. We do our best to provide a variety of activities to keep the little ones entertained while here and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area

Nice hotel with great extras-mini-beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Spouse and friends loved it. Great view and lots of activities near by. LAS Vegas is 10 minutes away.
Cons: Sauna be finished.
Location: LAS Vegas is 10 minutes away.
Nice hotel with great extras, including mini-beach fo rth ekids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We aim to provide individual service to meet the specific needs of our guests so we are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time with us! Thank you for choosing the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and for sharing the highlights of your trip. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Affordable luxury

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful views, quiet location, and great rooms. Staff was friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful to read that you were impressed with your stay at our resort on the lake and pleased with the friendly and professional service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Westin Lake Las Vegas and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Lake Las Vegas

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel on Lake Las Vegas. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are beautiful as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would love to go back in summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating of our beautiful resort on the lake. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This is a really nice hotel/resort with beautiful grounds and helpful staff. It is very quiet and relaxing as well. It is far from the Las Vegas strip, about 30 to 40 minutes in traffic, so that could be a downside depending on what type of vacation you are looking for. I would highly recommend this property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I am so delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing time here at our beautiful resort, away from the loud crowds of the Vegas Strip. We greatly appreciate your five-star review and high recommendation of the Westin Lake Las Vegas and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, at an amazing location.
Cons: Phone service
Fast and early check in. Wasn't very happy with my room, but front desk change it right away. You will see me again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review. I’m thrilled that our staff could move you to a room that better fit your needs so you could experience a getaway that met all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, Cali

Beautiful hotel, disappointing amenities.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Checked in at 4 pm promising a 3 y/o a swim only to find out that one pool was out of service for renovations and the other pool they close at 4 pm. Yet they still wanted to charge a $30 resort fee above the cost of the room. Very disappointing. Hotel is beautiful but prepare for sticker shock on hidden fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Details for our current renovations can be found on the Expedia site along with information regarding our resort fees. We’re sorry that you were unaware of these facts prior to your arrival. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your time here and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the décor and location.
Cons: The basement workout room had a sewer smell outside it. The mini-fridge and scale were broken. The resort fee when amenities are under construction.
Location: Outside Rick's restaurant, they have ping pong tables, huge chess and checker games and corn-hole. I think when the pools are open, it would be fun.
My 20 year old daughter and I stayed during the MLK 3-day weekend. We arrived at 2 AM on Saturday and we were warmly greeted by Daiminique at the front desk. Our room was on the 9th floor and over-looked the pool area. I knew in advance that the adult pool and hot tub would be under construction but the view was still fantastic. Our room was handicapped accessible which was done nicely. Per prior reviews, the room did show signs of some wear & tear but was very clean. The spa is closed but will reopen in the Fall as an Aveda Concept spa (love that). On this trip, we didn't plan on using the onsite amenities other than the fitness center so that was OK this time. The Lake Las Vegas community is in the midst of a building boom and will be changing quite a bit. Go now if you views of open spaces. You can rent mountain bikes at the Weston for the marked bike lanes along most roads. We hiked through some of the new developments on Sunday (probably trespassing) since no construction was going on. The drive into Las Vegas was really easy and very little traffic by using E. Galleria Drive. Free parking by the LINQ and monorail made exploring the strip easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m happy that you and your daughter had a great weekend here and that you were pleased with your mobility accessible room, our beautiful views and the friendliness of our attentive staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again soon. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee

Nice hotel but NOTHINg worked in the room

Posted Jan 17, 2017
1.Refridgerator didn't work, brought another one but left it outside, very noisy. 2.heater didn't work, first set it up to 72 but only cold air then I set the temp to 80, still cold air. Was freezing all night. Didn't call the frontdesk since I checked in at 9 pm and my daughter was sleeping. Fridge took about 30 min to replace so didn't bother to ask for replacement for heater 3.coffee machine didn't work. Tried 10times but didn't work. Wasted my morning. 4.i told everything when I checked out yesterday and she offered half off the resort fee. When I checked the total later that afternoon she only took $10off (from 30) and didn't bother to tell me. Not being clear and honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We regret that you encountered these problems in your guestroom. Your feedback is not reflective of a typical stay with us and this is not the experience we anticipate for our guests. We hope to have the chance to make this up to you in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful hotel & location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights before flying home to the UK. Perfect location for seeing Vegas & the Hoover Dam. Beautiful hotel, great amenities and would come back again. The location is simply stunning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I'm thrilled that you were impressed with our incredible views and that you enjoyed our amenities and location near all the attractions in the Las Vegas area. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again at the Westin Lake Las Vegas the next time you travel to the US. Thank you.