Ratings based on 2,186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, canada

Beautiful area

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The view from our room was fabulous
Location: Golf courses very nearby.
Had breakfast there a couple of mornings. Buffet lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONSTRUCTION, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Staff needs customer service training. They consistently interrupted us and were not interested in listening to us despite our reasonable complaints.
Location: This area is remote and there aren't easy or reasonable dining and/or shopping options.
We had a terrible stay at this "resort and spa" this weekend. No one informed us that this resort was under construction. Expedia confirmed that they had no knowledge of this despite the Westin's assertions that all third party bookers had been informed. After a long sleepless night with our toddler, I was looking forward to catching up on sleep. On a Saturday morning, right at 9 am, I was jolted awake by the sounds of drilling right underneath our room. In hopes of fixing the situation, I went to the front desk & asked to be switched to a different room. Their response was that the hotel was fully-booked & they could only offer me 2 breakfast vouchers. The manager argued with me & interrupted me as I tried to explain to him that as a result of my toddler being up all night, I was really looking forward to sleeping in (I was in no way implying the noise kept my toddler up). We had no choice but to stay here, however, as the Hilton next door was also fully-booked & Lake Las Vegas is remote. As we tried to press the Westin for options, the front desk manager hung up on my husband. Poor management led to rooms above & below the construction being booked leaving their staff with no options to alleviate customer complaints (while I was at the front desk they fielded another call from another guest). Do not stay here!! Despite their signs on the property, they have zero intentions of "minimiz[ing] disruption" and you may have to stay right above or below the construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our current renovations and closures are listed on the Expedia website and we regret that you were unaware of these updates prior to your arrival. We hope that you'll return for another visit in the future, so you can truly enjoy the upgrades we are making.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Our favorite place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is kind and helpful. The property is beautiful They are beginning to update the rooms as they were a little outdated but still beautiful.
Cons: It doesn't make much sense that we are charged the same resort fee in the winter as the summer when you cannot use the pools, kayaks, paddle boarding.
Location: In the summer there is no reason to leave the resort honestly. But you are 20, 30 minutes from Vegas and Red Rock so there is no shortage of fun!
In the summer there is so much to do at the resort. In the winter its a peaceful place to relax with beautiful scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love having you as a frequent guest. It’s wonderful that you've made the most of your stay no matter which season you’ve come to visit. It’s a pleasure to provide you with a five-star experience at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff is very friendly and pleasant. Lots of activities for kids. Please note it's a 40 minute drive to the Las Vegas strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We take pride in delivering exceptional service so we appreciate the kind words that you’ve shared for our team. We do our best to provide a variety of activities to keep the little ones entertained while here and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area

Nice hotel with great extras-mini-beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Spouse and friends loved it. Great view and lots of activities near by. LAS Vegas is 10 minutes away.
Cons: Sauna be finished.
Location: LAS Vegas is 10 minutes away.
Nice hotel with great extras, including mini-beach fo rth ekids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We aim to provide individual service to meet the specific needs of our guests so we are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time with us! Thank you for choosing the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and for sharing the highlights of your trip. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Affordable luxury

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful views, quiet location, and great rooms. Staff was friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful to read that you were impressed with your stay at our resort on the lake and pleased with the friendly and professional service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Westin Lake Las Vegas and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Lake Las Vegas

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel on Lake Las Vegas. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are beautiful as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would love to go back in summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating of our beautiful resort on the lake. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This is a really nice hotel/resort with beautiful grounds and helpful staff. It is very quiet and relaxing as well. It is far from the Las Vegas strip, about 30 to 40 minutes in traffic, so that could be a downside depending on what type of vacation you are looking for. I would highly recommend this property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I am so delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing time here at our beautiful resort, away from the loud crowds of the Vegas Strip. We greatly appreciate your five-star review and high recommendation of the Westin Lake Las Vegas and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, at an amazing location.
Cons: Phone service
Fast and early check in. Wasn't very happy with my room, but front desk change it right away. You will see me again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review. I’m thrilled that our staff could move you to a room that better fit your needs so you could experience a getaway that met all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, Cali

Beautiful hotel, disappointing amenities.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Checked in at 4 pm promising a 3 y/o a swim only to find out that one pool was out of service for renovations and the other pool they close at 4 pm. Yet they still wanted to charge a $30 resort fee above the cost of the room. Very disappointing. Hotel is beautiful but prepare for sticker shock on hidden fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Details for our current renovations can be found on the Expedia site along with information regarding our resort fees. We’re sorry that you were unaware of these facts prior to your arrival. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your time here and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.