Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Merci kyle

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Notre séjour a débuté avec quelque déceptions. Spa fermé, draps sale et activités fermé. Mais Kyle A LA réception a su corriger la situation. Notre deuxième chambre fut parfaite et on pus profité des installations. Le site est vraiment beau. Le golf est WoW. Merci.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, United States of America

Hotel was beautiful. Rooms were not impressive.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Everything closed relatively early, even on the weekends. Rooms need to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be forwarded to our team and we hope that you will return for another stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas in the future, so we can have the chance to win you over completely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Las Vegas

Very clean & staff was very helpful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The first thing we noticed was the great customer service. Our room had a beautiful view and was very clean. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely five-star review. It is always so nice what a guest acknowledges our staff for their exceptional service. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Sehr angenehmes, schon in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Höfliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Die Teppichböden in den Zimmern waren leider sehr dreckig. Andere Räume, sowie der zweite Pool wurden anscheinend saniert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great High-end Experience by Lake Las Vegas, NV

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location was very beautiful!
Cons: The location, on the other hand, was a little remote from places for convenient stores and grocery shops. Won't be a problem if you have a car.
Location: See above comments.
My room was a junior suite. It was very spacious and clean. Room servoce generally started around 9:30 - 10:00 am everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to our resort. We are thrilled that you had a great experience here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas and we hope for the chance to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, United States of America

heaven

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location, views, patios
This hotel is situated in a place that looks like the Garden of Eden. It is gorgeous. The lake-mountainview is amazing and so it is the patio with fireplaces and sofas. The many sitting areas in the hotel are great as well. I absolutely liked the location and the place. I will certainly be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to read that you had such a great time at our resort and that you were impressed with the beauty of our lakeside property. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I love this hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Is far but is ok
Clean, 100% comfortable , 100% attention .....,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was so nice to welcome you to our resort and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed an amazing time here. We hope that you will return to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Views for miles

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great views and just close enough to the strip to make daily trips.
Cons: We were supposed to get a king bed with a view. We got the king but our view was of the parking lot.
The views are stunning. We went in late October and the resort was quiet and peaceful. Walking through the gardens and the property is a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We regret that your room did not have the view you had hoped for, however it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a five-star experience at our resort. We loved having you as a guest and we hope that you will return to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful oasis of luxury 35 min from the strip

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I think what I liked best was the beautiful decor and the gorgeous setting right on the lake. We had a lakeside view, I wish we stayed longer.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Of course there is tons to do in Los Vegas, but our second day we rented a car and drove to the south Rim of the Grand Canyon, and walked a trail.
It was our first trip to Las Vegas and while friends recommended various luxury hotels on the Strip, my husband and I were more than pleased with the beautiful Westin Lake Las Vegas Spa and Resort. From the stunning entranceway lined with Royal Palms to the the Gorgeous Lobby and and lakefront patio; we loved our stay and after touring the hotels on the strip we feel we made a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time at our resort on the lake, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Vegas Strip. We appreciate your five-star rating and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place to Relax

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The resort was very clean. The staff was very professional. The housekeeping staff was very helpful. My overall stay was very pleasant and peaceful. I would recommend if you are going to visit Las Vegas, this is the perfect hotel/resort to relax in after a long day of shopping and gambling on the strip.
Cons: Everything was great!! No complaints!! I will most definitely recommend this hotel/resort.
Location: If you like history, Hoover Dam is only 36 miles from Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon is only 4 hours. They are worth the drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. It is a delight to read that you had a great stay with us and that you were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our staff. We appreciate your recommendation of the Westin Lake Las Vegas and hope to welcome you back again soon.